We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2 308)
Filter reviews
2 308 results
Traveller rating
1 162
492
307
176
171
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 162
492
307
176
171
Show reviews that mention
All reviews high tea il barocco le jardin superior suite lagoon suite oil burner vanitas restaurant the gold coast beautiful hotel turn down service special occasion pool area spa bath buffet breakfast pool staff little things marina mirage
Filter
Updating list...
123 - 128 of 2 308 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

We were very excited to stay at the hotel. While the rooms are very nice, the hotel is completely let down by the quality of the bar service. We were there 3 nights. Each night it was almost impossible to get served. There was always plenty of staff standing about but none wanted to serve. A big disappointment.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
3  Thank FrequentFlier556126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hari_Varier, Guest Relations Manager at Palazzo Versace, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review.

It is disappointing to hear your stay was less than satisfactory with us.

We would like to hear more about your experience. I welcome you to connect with me at hari.varier@palazzoversace,com.au and allow us the opportunity to rebuild your trust in the brand.

Regards
Hari Varier
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018

From the moment we checked in until we left after 2 nights, this hotel lived up to & beyond expectations.. Staff fantastic, The room was gorgeous with a huge spa & parquet flooring. At night we turned off the air-con and opened the door to the gentle sound of the lapping of the lagoon. Breakfast was fresh & plentiful. In the same delightful restaurant we had lunch & dinner. The food was well-priced and excellent. The foyer, with its lovely elegant furniture and amazing ambience, was a wonderful relaxing place to have drinks & tapas. Throughout the public rooms discreet, yet lovely classical music enhanced the experience. I could go on & on- attention to detail, lovely flowers, fanastic marble floors, helpful staff,.........

Stayed: June 2018
Thank Sheilaposner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hari_Varier, Guest Relations Manager at Palazzo Versace, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Dear Henrietta,

Thank you for a glowing review.
We are delighted to read that you have had a memorable stay with us.
We appreciate and thank you for sharing the wonderful highlights of your stay.

Thank you again for staying with us, we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Regards
Hari Varier
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018

Stayed for a week with my wife and baby daughter for our 5th wedding anniversary. From the moment we booked and even before we arrived, I was impressed by the team's hospitality and warmth.
Special thanks to Hari, Nigel and Naresh for all your help. Having the baby-sitter, valet parking (thanks James) and being close to mariner's cove meant we had an excellent stay. The lagoon room was delightful. The room and shower could do with an update and this is being planned from what I gather.
The breakfast was lovely and I enjoyed the muesli and fresh fruit especially.
Having the designer mall next door is handy and there are some lovely restaurants there too.
It is an Amex FHR hotel and this certainly means the team are used to dealing with guests from across the world efficiently.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tarun G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hari_Varier, Guest Relations Manager at Palazzo Versace, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Dear Tarun,

Your review has a put a smile on our faces, thank you for an amazing endorsement of our hospitality to the online world.

We appreciate your compliments for the hotel and facilities. Thank you for a special mention of Nigel, Naresh, James and I, we are all thrilled to read this lovely review.

Thank you again for staying with us, we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Regards
Hari Varier
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018

My wife & I recently attended the seafood buffet. This was to be a highlight of our holiday, but instead it was a bitter disappointment. On arrival we waited for what seemed to be an eternity for someone to greet us & show us to our table. The woman who took our wine order did her best to avoid doing anything by trying to hide in the corner of a very small area behind the cash register & proceeded to play with her phone for the evening. A gentleman at a nearby table who could see where the jugs of water were kept, proceeded to get up from his table and go and get one. On his return, people from 2 other tables near his asked him if he would mind filling their glasses also. Fresh cutlery was never left when plates were removed, so you had to find some for yourself. I could generally find what I needed on a tray of left over cutlery near the kitchen door, but when it came to dessert, I had to settle for a soup spoon. By the time we got to coffee there were no tea spoons, so my wife interrupted the woman playing with her phone and asked her to get some from the kitchen. If you are looking for seafood in Surfers Paradise, you would probably be better off by going to McDonalds and ordering a fillet-o-fish. Ron, Sydney.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
8  Thank Columbus201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hari_Varier, Guest Relations Manager at Palazzo Versace, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Dear Ron,

Thank you for your review.

We value your feedback and have shared with the team to review further.
Please may i assure you this is not a true reflection of our standards.

I have sent you a message on the Trip Advisor account and welcome you to connect with us at your earliest convenience.


Regards
Hari Varier
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018

We booked for High Tea (Champagne Couture) on a recommendation from a friend, and we were not disappointed. Friendly and efficient service, fantastic food, good variety, wasn't sickly sweet, and more than enough that we didn't quite finish it all (she is a high-tea lover). Finding out more about the place, we came back the next evening for late snack bites (delicious) and ended up staying for 4 hours listening to some exceptional live music (easy listening) by Cassidy and 2 others (piano, bass, saxophone) to some well known cover versions (other people present also commented on how great the music was). We came away feeling relaxed, finely treated and wishing that we could find something similar closer to home (Malaysia and Paris has some similar things, so we know what to compare to). Definitely back there again for the music (and food) on our next trip to Surfers.

Stayed: June 2018
2  Thank Bruce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hari_Varier, Guest Relations Manager at Palazzo Versace, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Dear Bruce,

Thank you for a glowing review.

We are delighted to hear your visits to Palazzo Versace were memorable ones.

We appreciate your compliments for High Tea. Thank you for a special mention of Cassidy and the band, they are thrilled to receive this lovely comment for them.

We look forward to welcoming you back on many more occasions.

Regards
Hari Varier
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews