We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very nice apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
20 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Cala'n Bosch, Menorca, Balearic Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
LJCMas
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very nice apartment”
Reviewed 5 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

A very nice apartment in a good location - very close to the restaurants and to the beaches
Apartment is clean and modern - good balcony with morning and afternoon sun
Shower has great pressure and rooms are large. Everything you need - could do with a safe and toaster
Good communication with Max the owner. Picked up keys from Cafe Lago next door and they were very helpful and welcoming.
Complex has 3 swimming pools and is really quiet - felt like our own private garden
Would definitely recommend this to our friends and family

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Nov 2015
I'm very happy to have them hosted in my apartment, I'm very happy that they liked and enjoyed the apartment and the holiday. They were really polite and respectful and have left the apartment in good condition. I hope to host again next year. I would like to thank them for the nice review. Max
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sedge17
Warwickshire,
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Brilliant accommodation in a superb location. Ideal for young families.”
Reviewed 7 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This is our third visit to Cala n'Bosch. We have 2 children, aged 3 and 6, and find that the resort works really well for us as everything is just so easy and geared up to young children.

This accommodation was absolutely superb and our holiday was smooth and effortless. We booked a shuttle from the airport to the resort via Shuttle Menorca, and they dropped us outside the Valentine Star hotel, which is directly opposite the apartment. The apartment is on the first floor and has good views over the pool and garden. The accommodation itself consists of a utility area with a washing machine and sink area / balcony for drying clothes. You then enter the accommodation, which has a well equipped kitchen area with a microwave / kettle / fridge freezer / hob and oven. The living area has a sofa bed and a table and chairs, as well as a TV. The air con is fab and very effective. Patio doors go off from both the master bedroom and the living room onto the balcony, which is a really good size and has shutters you can pull across in the daytime to prevent the room from heating up too much.

The bathroom is great - has a shower / bath and is done to a good standard. The beds are really comfortable, master bedroom has a kingsize and then there are 2 single beds in the other room. Lots of storage space.

The outside area is good, there are 2 pools and a baby pool all connected through waterfalls. If you have small kids, make sure to pack arm bands and a ring in case they are as brave as our 3 year old!

Location of the apartment is very central. Close to the beach, close to the harbour and the bars and restaurants.

Overall, we really enjoyed our week's stay at this apartment. We were lucky enough to meet the owner as he was staying with his family on their holiday, and he was really friendly and helpful. Would recommend it and are hoping to return soon

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2015
I'm very pleased to have hosted Jess and his family in my apartment, I'm very happy that you have enjoyed and have enjoyed the apartment and the holiday. They were really very polite and respectful and have left the apartment in good condition. I got to know them personally and sone wonderful people and I hope to host them again next year. I would like to thank them for the nice review.
Max
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicholas...
1 review
“Excellent, no problems and would stay again. Thanks Max!”
Reviewed 3 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

What a great apartment! Nicely done, modern clean kitchen with new appliances. Great air con, nicely sized rooms. Gated block of about 16 flats sharing a lovely split level pool, so never too busy or noisy. Few mins walk either way to the sandy beach or restaurants and harbour. A tiny bit noisy on the busy nights in town, but only to be expected. Nothing seems to stay open too late so we got off to sleep quickly and were not woken up again. Kids didn't even notice. Nice view out of the balcony with sturdy safe railings. Nice comfy beds and clean linen and towels. Friendly staff at the local cafe, say hi to Katrina and Eloy at Cafe el Lago, they are very friendly and helpful. Would recommend staying here.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2015
I'm very pleased to have hosted this family in my apartment, I'm very happy that you have enjoyed and have enjoyed the apartment and the holiday. They were really very polite and respectful. I hope to host them again next year. I would like to thank them for the nice review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ianjevans...
Warrington, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“An excellent holiday”
Reviewed 27 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We spent a very happy week in Maxi’s apartment towards the end of the season in 2014.The apartment is very comfortable, well-equipped and located in a small, gated park with three excellent swimming pools linked together by waterfalls.The park itself is very nice with mature trees and a large grassed area.The apartment, being on the first floor, has very pleasant views from the balcony out over the roofs of the harbour towards the sea.

Although towards the end of the season, there were plenty of restaurants, bars and shops within easy walking distance still open during the day and into the evening.The beach is also close by, very attractive with fine sand, clear, warm water and a really good beach bar which serves a wide range of food and drinks.

All in all, a very welcome break in excellent weather and in a very good apartment.It was also very easy to book through TripAdvisor.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
corrrlm
Santa Cruz de la Palma, Spain
1 review
Reviewed 2 August 2017 for a stay in June 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2017
Es sido un placer haberte como huéspedes Tu y tus familia. Espero de poderlo hacerlo de nuevo en futuro.
Muchas Gracias
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$37
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing