We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort(Caleta de Fuste)
Book now, pay at stay
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Barcelo Castillo Royal Level(Caleta de Fuste)
Book now, pay at stay
US$236
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Broncemar Beach(Caleta de Fuste)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$109
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Book now, pay at stay
US$155
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Bungalows Castillo Beach(Caleta de Fuste)
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Club Caleta Dorada(Caleta de Fuste)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$161
US$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Castillo Beach(Caleta de Fuste)
US$101
US$38
bedfinder
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$301
US$270
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (9 840)
Filter reviews
9 840 results
Traveller rating
5 066
3 349
1 067
246
112
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5 066
3 349
1 067
246
112
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssuperior roomaloe barstarlight expresshalf boardthe lion kinglovely hotelplenty of sunbedspool towelsroom in blockmini golfevening entertainmentanimation teamlarge hotelper daychocolate fountainsalt waterpool bar
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 9 840 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for 2 weeks during world cup. Even my 4 year old daughter realised we were treated differently. Table service for all, except English. Strict All inclusive if you’re English. Spanish residents given special treatment ( late room availability, food/drink options/ seating). Feel ripped off. TUI need to step in and protect/promote rights for Brits.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
4  Thank Sappers80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarceloFuerteventura, Guest Relations Manager at Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for your preference in selecting our Barceló Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa Hotel for your holidays in Fuerteventura, as well as for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience among us.

We are very concerned and surprised to read your review and would like to take the opportunity to clarify that Barceló welcomes and treats all guests who book to stay with us regardless of their origin equally. We would like to apologize if you felt treated differently and we would have liked to know while you were with us to be able to identify the circumstances that made you experience that situation.

Thank you once again for making us your choice hotel and we would like to welcome you back and make an unforgettable holiday experience.

Kind regards,

Rubén Ruiz
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Repeat visit
Friendly staff with polite manners
Food met expectations for an all inclusive package
Good drink selection, remember to avoid ice in drinks
Short transfer from airport
Short walk to beach & shops
You must go & see the chipmunks

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank Vic_Jules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We have just returned from our holiday at this hotel. It was the best holiday ever and I am so so happy I chose to stay here. The hotel is picturesque, the room was fantastic and the staff were so helpful and friendly- nothing could have gone better, everything was perfect. I just wanted to leave a quick note for people who have coeliac/ gluten intolerance. I have coeliac and so was worried about my dietary needs being met whilst being there. There was no need to worry: the restaurant were fantastic at accommodating me. There is a lot of choice anyway at the buffet, with lots of things being gluten free. And if you are worried about cross contamination , you can order things in advance for the following day. This is what I did- from gluten free pancakes to huge gluten free pizzas I was not disappointed, the food was delicious.
Thank you Barcelo for being truly amazing, and a big thank you to all restaurant staff to being so kind and considerate!
We will be coming back next year.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank BethClewesx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just come back from a fabulous 2 weeks at this lovely hotel. From the location to the rooms, to the staff to the service, everything was excellent. We came to celebrate a special wedding anniversary with family and couldn't have asked for a nicer time. Special thanks to all the bar staff who worked tirelessly every night but always met us with a smile and a chat and even taught us a bit more Spanish!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank jojohall99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Currently on holiday, generally good, but very disappointed with the odd policy regarding inflatables in the pool. It seems some are allowed but laying still at the side of the pool is deemed dangerous, some people using them others not allowed, needs to be one way or the other, big let down for me

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank foxyears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarceloFuerteventura, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing with us your comments about your current stay at the Barceló Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa Hotel.

We do understand that you may be disappointed with the hotel´s limitations about the use of inflatables in its pools. But we sincerely ask for your understanding, because our limitation is just for our guests safety. We do not allow inflatables which limit the safety and visibility of our guests in the swimming-pool. As we have shared with you yesterday, our lifeguard, who takes care of our guests, needs to have the best visibility possible for your own safety.

We do ask once again for your understanding.

And please, I invite you to contact me directly, through the Reception Desk, for any other question, doubt or suggestion you may have.

We wish you to keep on enjoying your holidays here.

Kind regards,

Briseida Bautista
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews