We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very quite part of Caleta de Fuste on the...”
other travellers have booked this property
Enjoy the view, a glass of wine and relax in the large steaming 5 seater hot-tub.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enjoy the view, a glass of wine and relax in the large steaming 5 seater hot-tub.
Sunny Roof Terace - Amazing views Master Bedroom - with a Ceiling fan
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
35 reviews
Enjoy the view, a glass of wine and relax in the large steaming 5 seater hot-tub.
Sunny Roof Terace - Amazing views
Master Bedroom - with a Ceiling fan
Bedroom with 2 Twin Beds
Lounge - with a Flat Screen TV & DVD Player
Dining Area for 4
Kitchen - with all required appliances
Bathroom with Shower and Bath
Bathroom with Shower and Bath
Check out the view from the Sunny Terrace
Check out the view from the Roof Terrace
Large, uncrowded, clean and safe sandy beach
Stunning night time views from the Roof Terrace.
Enjoy a day diving at Fuerteventuras Diving School
Enjoy water sports and boat trips at Casa View
Visit the local zoo to see a range of exotic animals
Visit the local zoo to see a range of exotic animals
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
thebluesd...
Hull
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very quite part of Caleta de Fuste on the mountain with good views”
Reviewed 12 January 2012 for a stay in December 2011

Car needed to enjoy the island with car parking on the street outside, The property is a small Spanish style across three floors, four if you count the roof, which is excellent for sunbathing. Functional kitchen, surprisingly comfy beds, great hot tub. Currently TV only shows Spanish with an occasional English Disney channel but equipped with a box of dvd's very happy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Hot tub
Liked least: No wifi
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jan 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time out to review our property and share your experience.
I am pleased to hear to found the beds comfy and you thought the hot tub was great.
We are currently looking into adding more English TV Channels in the future, but I am glad to hear that the DVD’s were of use.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Casaview in the near future.
Many Thanks
Rachel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotta...
Harnosand, Sweden
1 review
“Fantastic stay in a beautiful area”
Reviewed 5 January 2012 for a stay in October 2011

We went to Fuerteventura in mid October to celebrate a birthday.
And we found a fantastic place, exactly what we were looking for!

The house is situated up the hill in a nice area, overlooking the village and sea.
We are not so called party-people, and therefor this place was just perfect!
With a glass of wine in the hand we enjoyed the hot tub and the fantastic view. The terrace was really fantastic and we spent several evenings here after having fantastic meals.

The house looks brand new and is naturally very clean and fresh. The kitchen utilities, such as pans and pots, were still in their boxes then we got there.

The whole area looks brand new and most of the houses are still empty. This gives you a very quiet and calm area. To be honest, the area is so new and quiet that the taxidriver hadn´t heard of it... Even then showing him the adress he had no clue were it was. After asking some people we set off. It gave us a tourist tour of the village before he found the adress he was looking for. Happy we jumped out of the taxi, payed the driver and wished him a nice day. But, where were we?? The street was dark (quite late in the night) and there was only one house with the lights on, and that´s the house with our number on it. We went up to the house and saw a couple of shoes outside the door. Hm, this couldn't be right... One of us went to the end of the street to read the name of the street, just to find out that we were at the right house number, but on the wrong street and wrong mountain!
Well, the story has a happy ending, due to some friendly locals who offered us a lift. Fantastic people and we hope we can help them some day then they need.

After that story we had a fantastic holiday at Fuerteventura!

We do recomend to rent a car. The slope up the hill is quite steep and it takes about 30 minutes to walk down to the shore. At the second day of our stay we rented a car at the airport, where several companies can be found. All the bigger ones had all their cars already rented so we went to a small local company, which turned out to be really good! Good prices, nice cars and helpful staff. We kept the car the whole week and went for daily trips around the island.

What we liked the the best with the holiday rental was the house itself and the nice area!
Supplementary cleaning utilities could be useful.

We had a fantastic holiday and would more than likely go back!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house itself and the surroundings
Liked least: No complains at all
Travelling group: With Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jan 2012
Dear Guest,

I am glad you enjoyed your stay at Casaview.
Thank you for your feedback, it is very much appreciated.

We now send to our guests a detailed map of exactly where the houses are
situated. This is to ensure all of our guests can now easily locate the property.

Again, thank you for staying at Casaview.

Best Regards
Jodie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul F
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing stay”
Reviewed 30 October 2011 for a stay in September 2011

I stayed here for a week with my girlfriend and would definately recommend this appartment to anyone. Excellent facilities, having a jacuzzi on the balcony was amazing, and the roof terrace gives you sun all day. You can walk into town in 25 mins and it was less than 3 euro to get a taxi back. If you want to get away and relax this is definately the place to go!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The Jacuzzi and the sun
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jan 2012
Dear Guest,
We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay at Casaview especially the Jacuzzi!
Thank you for taking time out to share your experience.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Casaview in the near future.

Many Thanks
Rachel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leanda h
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fab!”
Reviewed 3 October 2011 for a stay in September 2011

Exactly what it says on the description - looks exactly like the pictures!! The only downfalls we had - the hot tub and terrace around it was on was very dirty, Cigarette ends everywhere and the water was murky and had rubbish in! We did attempt to filter it but no luck so wasnt used all holiday, which was a big shame! Also the shower was hot for a couple of minutes then freezing cold, but overall it was fab and we'd return with out question!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The View (oustanding)
Liked least: The cold shower
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Oct 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your holiday at Casa View. We would like to assure you that we pay careful attention to feedback, taking immediate steps to correct any deficiencies.
We do apologise about the cleanliness of the hot tubs and we are sorry that you were unable to use them. From your feedback we have investigated the issues with the Hot Tubs and have found when they were recently installed the installation company did not remove the cover from the filter, therefore the water was not being filtered correctly. We have now rectified this by employing an independent company who will continually maintain the Hot Tubs. We can therefore assure you this will not happen again.

As for the shower we have had a plumber look into the cold water problem, they couldn’t find anything wrong with the shower the only explanation could be is the Emerson tank only holds a certain amount of hot water and maybe it had not heated up gain.

We are glad you would return to Casaview and once again we thank you for your comments.

Many thanks
Rachel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
topgolfer
merseyside
Level 5 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 21 September 2011 for a stay in September 2011
2
people found this review helpful

Can't really add anything more to the previous review.
The only thing I would say is that it is a 20 minute walk downhill to the resort, wouldn't walk back (did once) as it's only 3 euros in a taxi, I presume the previous reviewer was talking distance & time in a car, having said that the place is fantastic and have no hesitation in recommending this lovely townhouse. Nice touch was the welcoming pack on arrival, Orange juice, biscuits, milk, water, tea & coffee. First class

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: quietness
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Oct 2011
Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback about your recent visit.
I am very pleased to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay at Casaview and that you enjoyed the welcome pack.

Many thanks
Rachel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing