We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely apartment, a real home from home.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 58 Las Lomas

Patio
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Patio
Front Patio Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Patio
Front Patio
Kitchen
Beach
Pool
Pool
Front patio
Double bedroom
Twin bedroom
Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
BristolBl...
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment, a real home from home.”
Reviewed 31 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
3
people found this review helpful

A lovely apartment situated on a cracking small site. The owner Gillian was very friendly and helpful. The apartment has also had wifi fitted (while we were there) for you to use free of charge. The apartment and site is very clean and tidy. The local bar/diner is about 30 yards away and they do very good food which is also very reasonable. The full english brekfast is 3 and a half euros!
I have visited Caleta 7 times now and stayed on this site 4 of those times. I consider myself a fussy person but I would not hesitate in recommending this home and/or site to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and look of the property.
Liked least: Tv screen was too small. But I am fussy.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlasticDa...
Nantwich, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Home from home.. with sunshine”
Reviewed 27 February 2012 for a stay in January 2012
3
people found this review helpful

This bungalow was perfect for us. It was spotlessly clean, has everything you need, everything works, the owners and neighbours are friendly and very helpful (Enough household basics plus milk and water in the fridge to get us started). Little things that make a big difference. It's perfectly situated with a pleasant view over well kept gardens for the morning sun and a sun trap of a rear patio area for lazy afternoons (It's not entirely private and there is the odd passer-by, however, everyone says Ola and who cares anyway?). It's a short 10 min amble into town and to the beach, slightly uphill on the way home but nothing strenuous. There is a pool and a pool bar with food close by but the noise wasn't an issue. We had a thoroughly enjoyable week here and if the sun shines it's the perfect getaway. When we go to Fuerta again we'll look here first.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Morning coffee in the sunshine.
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IrelandTh...
Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great little place ideal location”
Reviewed 20 February 2012 for a stay in February 2012
1
person found this review helpful

My wife our two kids an eight and a sixteen year old stayed here in early february 2012,and loved it Alan met us there, showed us around and made us feel at home before he left us, we have been a number of times to Caletta so knew our way around. The apartment is spotless well furnished and comfortable. It is smaller than we have booked in the passed but also priced accordingly It is in a very quite settled complex with a lot of people living here year round, like the lovely retired couple next door. The pool is not heated,but that didn't stop our two from braving the cold more than once. The pool bar and restaurant is just a few meters away serving a good menu of English food prepared and cooked on site, we found the breakfast great value. Any other time we stayed in Caletta we stayed further away from the town center meaning either a long walk or taxi in and out. This time the location of Las Lomas was perfect ,a slow ten minute walk and your on the beach, If ever we are going back to Caleta de Fusta we will be ringing Alan to see if the apartment is available so happy were we with our stay and the apartment, This is a very settled area not suited to young people on a wild getaway.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: The bed no matter how good it's never as good as home
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Mar 2012
Thank you for your review. We are pleased you and your family enjoyed your stay and have taken the time to submit a review. Hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
213Steve
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent!!”
Reviewed 24 January 2012 for a stay in January 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Great apartment in an excellent location. Friendly welcome and help on hand at all times.
Would recommend highly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jan 2012
Thank you for your review. We are always pleased to see people have enjoyed their stay and have taken the time to submit a review. Hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
XKJaguar
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Superb bungalow in a great location.”
Reviewed 4 January 2012 for a stay in December 2011
2
people found this review helpful

This bungalow is equipped to a high standard, and ideally situated for the local beaches and golf courses. Many lovely restaurants can be reached within a 10 minute walk, and there is the poolbar within the complex. Cannot wait to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jan 2012
Thank you for your review. It is nice to know guests enjoy there stay. Look forward to your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing