We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Villa”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa Nicola
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Nicola
Private Swimming Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Villa Nicola
Private Swimming Pool
Large Lounge/Diner
Kitchen
Master Bedroom with en-suite Bathroom
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Hot tub and patio
Outside Seating area
Outside Dining with view to pool
Pool enclosure closed for safety
Separate Children's Pool - now enclosed
Pool enclosure open
Local Beach with Sheraton Hotel Behind
Views over Golf Course to Sea
Entrance to Salinas de Antigua Golf Course
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Elaine H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Villa”
Reviewed 1 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I stayed in Villa Nicola with my husband, 2 children and their grandparents. It was absolutely perfect from start to finish, everything we needed was in the villa and was within walking distance to local shops and beach. Michelle and her team were excellent and always available to answer any questions. I would highly recommended the Villa Nicola and would love to return again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave - Ka...
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Villa Nicola - Highly Recommended”
Reviewed 24 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
3
people found this review helpful

My Husband and I have just returned from a week at Villa Nicola. So easy to book and all communications went very smoothly. We had a fantastic time and the villa is even nicer than the photos. Very clean and tidy and the welcome pack was a lovely touch. Loved the pool and hot tub. In a quiet location and only a few minutes taxi ride from the nearest shopping centre - absolutely loved it and would highly recommend.
Thanks for everything

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony V
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Almost Perfect”
Reviewed 6 March 2015 for a stay in September 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Everything about this villa is fantastic. From the inquiry, to the booking arrival and stay. The worst part of the holiday was leaving!
The pool area is really nice, clean and the water is warm. all the furnishings are nice and the inside is clean.
There are only a few things i'd change
1 - The mattresses and toppers - they have seen better days and do need to be replaced.
2 - The outside areas that are between the buildings could have done with better spring clean. I did this myself while i was there, not too much hassle to be fair i am just fussy.
3 - The locks could do with being on one or two keys. not 9, one for each lock. Once you get used to them they are not that bad.

One thing to bear in mind is that the master bedroom is in one building and the other two rooms in another. Depending on children's age this could be a blessing, also very good if travelling in two different family units.

All in all a good place to stay and would recommend. few small changes and would be excellent.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Liked least: The bedding
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LondonDoo...
London
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Lovely villa - great location”
Reviewed 2 December 2014 for a stay in October 2014
4
people found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed here for 10 days with our four children aged 10, 8, 4 and 2.

The villa is very spacious but the one downside to the property is that it is a collection of different buildings around a central courtyard. There is a kitchen, master bedroom with ensuite, two more bedrooms with a bathroom between them and a living room. I would think that this setup would suit a lot of people who want more space from one another and would have been brilliant if the kids were bigger but for us we couldn't sleep with the kids in another building even though the courtyard has large metal gates that can be locked so no one could get in. Our littlest couldnt open the door and we couldn't hear her from the master bedroom if she woke and cried so we ended up in their room which was fine as there was space but would have been nice to have the big room and not to have shared with the kids. But again with older kids or an adult in one of the other bedrooms this would not be a problem.

Apart from that everything was amazing - the pool was a great size and really warm and the kids pool was an added bonus. There were loads of inflatables which the kids loved and buckets and spades to borrow. Kitchen had everything we wanted and BBQ was great. TV worked well with lots of channels (although it wasn't used much) and was expecting WIFI to be really slow but was great and no problem at all. Also games, DVDs, books to borrow and the hot tub was really lovely.

The location is brilliant. The beach is 5min drive away or easy walk if you wanted and it is really lovely with great sand and a breakwater so at mid-low tide the water was really calm even on a windy day. The shopping centre is right behind and has a spar supermarket (for shopping) with a bakery which did lovely sandwiches for an inexpensive lunch or there were restaurants if you fancied. The main town of Caleta de Fuste is under 10min drive away with loads of restaurants and little playgrounds dotted around for kids.

There is not a lot to do on island but great for a relaxing holiday - we did a bit of exploring and got the ferry to Isle de Los Lobos but if you are feeling lazy everything you want is right by the villa.

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 26 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Returned from here on the 23rd July 2014, Villa Nicola is in a quiet area and not too far from the Atlantico shopping mall and a great beach, the villa is well equipped and decorated to a high standard with air con in all rooms, the pool is big and cleaned regularly, I've stayed in a few holiday villas and this one has got to be the best, had immediate response from the owner and seemed nothing was too much trouble, you will not be disappointed with this one.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole experience
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing