We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A wonderful villa in private surroundings.”
other travellers have booked this property
Rear view of Villa overlooking the pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rear view of Villa overlooking the pool
Terrace Area with Steps to Sun Roof Kidney Shaped Pool, Sunbeds , with Garden Planting
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
Rear view of Villa overlooking the pool
Terrace Area with Steps to Sun Roof
Kidney Shaped Pool, Sunbeds , with Garden Planting
Lounge Area Looking through to Pool & Terrace
Lounge Area, Coffee Table , TV
Canarian Dining Table Seating 6 People
Master Bedroom Looking Over to En suite Entrance
Master Bedroom
1st Twin Bedroom
2nd Twin Bedroom
Kitchen Area
Family Bathroom
En suite Bathroom to Master Bedroom
Family Bathroom, Bath, Shower, Toilet and Basin
Roof Terrace Tanning Area with Shower Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Trevor W
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A wonderful villa in private surroundings.”
Reviewed 17 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Had a wonderful 2 week stay at this beautiful "home from home" Villa with our family of 8. Everything you need is on hand, and the pool is fantastic. I would recommend it to anyone, and the property management people always answer any queries quickly and positively. Congratulations to the owners and anybody else concerned with this property. Can't wait to book again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2016
Hi Trevor,
Thanks a million for the great feedback . We do work really hard to ensure our guests have a great villa holiday experience and that our villa facilities are maintained to a very high standard. We would love to welcome you and your family back very soon. Bye for now and keep well . Thanks a million
Derek
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swords, Ireland
Reviewed 10 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: heated pool for kids
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Dec 2015
Hi Robert ,

Absolutely delighted with that positive feedback . We have invested heavily this year to upgrade both Villa El hierro and Villa Gomera on the Fuerteventura Golf Course. It's reassuring that the investment is helping to make our guests stay even more enjoyable. Hope to see you back again real soon . Thanks a million
Derek & Cathy (Owners)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Aquarius1...
Essex
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Villa El Hierro - The ideal place to chill out”
Reviewed 14 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We stayed at El Hierro from late September for 11 nights into October. The weather was glorious; too hot at times. The villa was clean and spacious with lots of natural light. The outside space, although surrounded by other villas, was very private and the ideal place to relax in peace. For location it couldn't be better as it is within walking distance of both the Atlantico Centre (for the supermarket etc) and also Caleta for restaurants, bars and shopping. We found it is quicker to walk along the main road to the town than along the beach pathway but not so scenic but that hardly matters at night!

The only minor criticism would be a lack of shade as there is only one small parasol and the patio area is uncovered. We found ourselves moving around the garden as the sun moved to find what little shade there was. For those who like to sit in direct sun all day this would not be a problem. However, this would not stop us returning and we are already looking to see when we can fit in another holiday.

The villa is very good value for money and Derek is very helpful and easy to book with. Would thoroughly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, the privacy, the light, spacious villa
Liked least: Lack of adequate shade
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Dec 2015
Hi David & Sandra
I am delighted you enjoyed your stay at Villa El Hierro. Will look into the shading options . We would love to see you back in the near future . Bye for now !
Thanks a million
Derek
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Storrington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Having to come home !!!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The outdoor area, pool, BBQ and views
Liked least: Nothing we can think of
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 May 2013
Hi Laureen ,

I am delighted you had a great stay at Villa El Hierro and we hope to see you back with us very soon.

Derek
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing