We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good quality accommodation on Golf 1 .”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 26 Los Arcos

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Bungalow Side garden to the bungalow
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
The Bungalow
Side garden to the bungalow
Front garden and patio
Living room
Kitchen
New walk in shower fitted June 2015
New bathroom fitted June 2015
The twin room
Double room
Aerial View
Map
the golf course is just a five min walk
One of the great beaches
My daughter learning to dive with Deep Blue
Great diving at the harbour in caleta
You can find the American star on playa de Garcey
Marina
If your up for it you can get surfing lessons
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ptrabant
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
684 reviews
132 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 223 helpful votes
“Good quality accommodation on Golf 1 .”
Reviewed 20 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

High quality interior on golf . nice and quite . If you want to be in centre of town , its a 20mins walk but just 5 mins in a car?taxi . Will use again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Feb 2017
Thanks Paul glad you enjoyed it, see you again I hope
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 February 2017 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Feb 2017
glad you had a good holiday, hope to welcome you again soon.
Regards Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AGS910
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation”
Reviewed 9 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this bungalow, it's in a perfect quiet location and is just a short walk from town (20 mins or so). It was very well appointed with everything we needed and more, with beautifully refurbished bathroom and quality furnishings. It also has great outside space and the pool is very close by. Overall a great property and we would have no hesitation in returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the peaceful surroundings
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nigeannic...
Sittingbourne, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent villa”
Reviewed 30 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

All I can say Paul is thank you very much - the villa is located in a quiet area, away from the main town, bit of a walk, but nevertheless really nice area.
The villa was very well furnished and everything was there that would ever be needed. It was clean, tidy and fresh. The bathroom , ( newly installed ) was very nice, with quality fittings - bed was comfy and furniture in the lounge was of homely quality - none of the throw away cheap normal lettings standard of furniture here !
The internet TV was an experience, but I think due to the standard of internet in Spain rather than anything else.
The pool area and pool were immaculately clean, with it being maintained on a daily basis.
Overall a relaxing peaceful comfortable stay - we will be returning
Thanks again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location / Quality of fittings
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maxineLon...
london
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Disappointing owner.....”
Reviewed 26 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
5
people found this review helpful

We booked this bungalow for a winter break to relax and get some sunshine. The main reason we booked this particular bungalow were the positive reviews on trip advisor regarding the pool. So to arrive and be told the pool was not in use and would remain so for the rest of the duration of our holiday was very disappointing indeed. The local 'Manager' that the owner uses, told us in a very off hand way that " It's too cold any way to swim!" I feel that that is our decision as holiday makers to make - not hers...! We did in fact swim most days in a hotel pool - the air temp was 22C - but unfortunately instead of walking 3 mins down the road we had to walk some 20 mins away.

When this was bought to the owners attention upon our return he had to be reminded to respond to us, when he eventually did reply, not even an apology was offered. A part of our holiday we paid for was not provided and this had an adverse effect on our our enjoyment of this holiday. We understand that sometimes things happen that are beyond ones control but it has how these things are dealt with that is important. To treat people with such a rude and cavalier attitude ( both the owner and 'Manager') is unforgivable.

Some other things worthy of mention the house is not No 26 but in fact is 42....if the owner stated this it would make it a lot easier to find. Even the 'Manager' said in an irritated and exasperated voice "I don't know why he doesn't change it on the advert!"

People have previously commented that the house is clean - yes it is fairly clean in all areas below eye level - all other areas are filthy, I can't begin to imagine last time they were dusted.

Please be aware that this bungalow is a distance away from the main resort and is a good 30 min walk. The walk to the supermarket 15 mins away is along a very uninteresting and uninspiring road. With major building works starting it can only get worse

If you have small children it would be very unsafe to stay here as the patio and steps at the front of the property have no safety rails and are therefore dangerous.

As you will be able to see I have reviewed many places and very rarely have I ranked any of them less than 4 so you can be assured I am not a serial complainer

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Feb 2017
Wasn't going to respond to this after all this time but if you read the other reviews you can work it out for your self.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing