We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
becci2017
Preston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great location”
Reviewed 13 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Nice peacefull location, vast selection of DVD s, the Wii n the pool kept kids entertained all week, very well equipped kitchen, ideal for kids of any age, with a travel cot, high chair n stair gate, even kids plates n cutlery!!
Comfy beds, lots of cupboard space, would love to return, 1 day

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 May 2017
Thank for your lovely review, we aim to make our villa a 'home from home'. Tracy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Extraordi...
1 review
“Lovely complete Villa”
Reviewed 1 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Good location in central Fuerteventura. We loved the hottub and the pool! Very good beds. Kitchen very well equipped. The change of towels halfway the week was a pleasant surprice. Very good contact with the owners in advance.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Apr 2017
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michael z
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cosy and well equipped”
Reviewed 15 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Villa Mimosa is a very nice house in a nice area. It's fully equipped with pool, jacuzzi, BBQ and they even provide you with all baby/children stuff you need (bed,carseat,high chair,...).
Also everyone (house management, person who cleans the pool and house owner) was very nice and friendly and always available for questions.
And with the great weather, even though it was February,we had a very nice stay.
Also, if you have a car, the house is the perfect starting point to explore all the beautiful beaches in the north as well as in the south.
And you are in for a special treat if you are enjoying golf, since there is a resort right around the corner ;)
We also appreciated the supermarkets around the villa, which are huge and provide everything you can imagine, even fresh fish.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Feb 2017
Thank you for your review Michael. We agree with you, a car is perfect for finding all the 'out of the way' beaches. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Willy C
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It was nice coming home again in Villa Mimosa”
Reviewed 8 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We've stayed here for the 6th time. And for shure it want be or last time !
Like Always, everthing was super. !!! 10 points !!!
A great location and a wonderfull neighbourhood..
Casino at walking distance and very good restaurants.
Price/quality is ecxellent in "FADO" Caleta De Fuste - downtown.
Hasta la vista C.U. back next year.
And thanks for your hospitality !
With love,

Irina

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Feb 2017
Thank you so much Irina

We were pleased to welcome you into our new home and it is a testament to the previous owner that you continue to stay with us, year on year!
And yes, we love 'Fado' as well.
We look forward to seeing you next year
Tracy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidi C
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Home from home ”
Reviewed 21 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We have just returned from a weeks break to this lovely villa.
The villa is advertised as a home from home, and it more than lives up to this.
The owners are quick to respond to any questions, through the booking process and whilst we were there!
The management company that look after the villa are easily contactable and you are likely to meet them on your visit, as they check the pool and jacuzzi twice a week.
We were surprised to find condiments in the cupboards....we detoured via the supermarket 1st and found we didn't really need to buy BBQ spices etc. A lovely welcome surprise. I presume whatever the previous guests leave are all kept for the next guests?
The villa was spotless and all ready for our arrival. It was nice to be able to unpack and relax as it felt so homely.
The highlight for us was the jacuzzi, we spent quite a few hours relaxing there.
The location was perfect for us, 10 min drive from the airport, €17 on a taxi, a 15 min walk to the local shopping centre, with the main resort a further 10-15 mins along the promenade. €3 taxi back with all the shopping.
We had a few BBQ's whilst we were there, it was nice to not have to get ready to go out, but have a lovely meal at home....then a relaxing jacuzzi!!
We are normally all inclusive people, but thoroughly enjoyed the freedom of eating when we wanted and what we wanted.
We tried a few places in Caleta to eat, the best of the bunch being Fado Rock Steak House. Great food and great prices.
We wouldn't hesitate to come here again and will recommend to our friends and family.
Only one question, would you consider a shorter stay than 7 nights?
We rarely get a 7 night break together, so would love to visit for a long weekend.
Thanks for making us feel so welcome, can't wait to visit again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Feb 2017
Thank you Heidi.
We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
As you are aware, you were one of our first guests, so your comments have been really helpful.
We need to assess the viability of offering less than 7 day stays and will keep you updated.
We hope to welcome you to our villa again soon :)
Tracy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing