We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fancied a steak ”

Fado Rock Steak House
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Portuguese Steakhouse, Varied Menu and Barbecue Food - Restaurant.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Went to the Rock to get a nice juicy steak but had the pork! Fabulous food and service, our table was right in view of the kitchens which are part open to restaurant, so busy, so detailed and organised, Gordon R would even be impressed!! will be back if not this year next year, good times

Thank IAN S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos N, Owner at Fado Rock Steak House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so very much Ian for taking the time to make your great comments here about your visit to my restaurant. I am so very happy to here you say that our food and service was fabulous and I am so very happy to also hear you say that even Gordon R would be impressed and I know all of my chefs and kitchen staff will be so very happy to hear you say this since it is a great compliment to them all and they all work so very hard to also try and make all of our clients visits with us such very special ones. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit with us when I hope you will enjoy your dining experience as much as you did this one. Carlos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (6 068)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

56 - 60 of 6 070 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Wonderful restaurant. Staff very helpfull and good with the children . Food is very good and cheap. So good we went twice!!!

Thank Jill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos N, Owner at Fado Rock Steak House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so very much Jill for taking the time to make your great comments here about your visits to my restaurant. I am so very happy to hear you say that my restaurant is wonderful which is a great compliment to us all here and also you say that my staff were very helpful and good with the children. It makes us all very happy also to hear you say that you enjoyed it so very much that you visited with us twice. We hope you will be able to visit with us again one day soon and we look forward to seeing you then. Carlos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Enjoyed two meals with the family, first meal we all ordered steaks which were nice but over cooked from what we ordered, the second time, we ordered paella which was very tasty and would recommend,
Staff are very helpful and attentive

Thank Steven A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos N, Owner at Fado Rock Steak House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so very much Steven for taking the time to make your comments here about your visits to my restaurant. I am so very happy to hear you say that you and your family enjoyed your dining experiences with us but I am sorry to hear you say that your steaks were overcooked from what you ordered it is a pity you did not let one of my waiters know about this problem since they would have been only too happy to try and resolve this issue for you but I am also very happy to hear you say that you enjoyed the paella and that you would recommend it. I am also very happy to hear you say that my staff were very helpful and attentive which I am very happy to say they always try to be as helpful as they can be and give the best service they can also. We hope you will be able to visit with us again one day soon and we look forward to seeing you then. Carlos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great meal here with the family steaks were lovely and staff were really friendly . Pizza was epic as my son told me so went down a treat !
Defo worth a visit if you are out here

Thank carli j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos N, Owner at Fado Rock Steak House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so very much for taking the time to make all of your very positive comments here about your visit to my restaurant with your family. I am so very happy to hear you say that you all enjoyed your dining experience with us so very much which is what we always try to achieve for all of our clients who visit with us. Thank you also for recommending us to everyone who reads your great comments here on this website. We hope you will all be able to visit with us again one day soon and we look forward to seeing you then. Carlos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Just love this place. We returned twice this year. Had the ribeye steak which was cooked to perfection. Superb efficient service, excellent food and fantastic value for money. Highly recommend and will definitely go back again.

Thank jobrit2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos N, Owner at Fado Rock Steak House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so very much for taking the time to make your very positive comments here about your visits to my restaurant. I am so very happy to hear you say that you enjoyed your first visit with us so very much that you decided to visit with us again and that you say our food is excellent and fantastic value for money. Thank you also for highly recommending us to everyone who reads your great comments here on this website. We hope you will be able to visit with us again one day soon and we look forward to seeing you then. Carlos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fado Rock Steak House also viewed

Caleta de Fuste, Antigua
Caleta de Fuste, Antigua
 
Caleta de Fuste, Antigua
 
Caleta de Fuste, Antigua
 

Been to Fado Rock Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing