We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unfortunately food was not good”
Review of Kurrawa Surf Club

Kurrawa Surf Club
Ranked #4 of 45 Quick Bites in Broadbeach
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Whether you are looking to indulge at our bistro or bar, hold a special function, watch a major sporting event on our big screens or simply relax and enjoy the captivating sights of Kurrawa beach - we invite to see why we are the best seat on the beach. We are open 7 a days week with lunch from 11:30am-2:30pm and dinner from 5:30pm-9pm.
Reviewed 27 February 2021 via mobile

Unfortunately food was not good. As locals we were walking around Broadbeach and thought we would try the SLSC. The location is great but the food was not sorry. It is a slow process to order but the food came out quick. I know why because we ordered the grilled seafood and barramundi and it was clear everything was pre cooked and served on the plate and sent out. The seafood was dry and the vegetables served cold. When you pay $30-39 you would expect the meal to be freshly cooked but with so many people to feed this would not be possible.

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank V7169DVstevec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma R, Other at Kurrawa Surf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2021

Hi Steve,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. So I can look into this a little further can you please email me at crm@kurrawasurf.com.au with some more details of your visit.
Kind regards,
Emma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (1 433)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11 - 15 of 1 433 reviews

Reviewed 27 February 2021

Our Pork Belly (monthly special) and Pan Fried Salmon were both lovely meals and arrived quickly despite being a busy Friday night. Prices seemed comparable to other surf clubs that we've visited, but consider becoming a member if on holidays. Friendly staff and easy pre-booking online.

Date of visit: February 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank racava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma R, Other at Kurrawa Surf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2021

Hi, thank you so much for writing such a great review for us! I'll be sure to pass your feedback onto the staff!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2021 via mobile

The restaurant and club was very busy but not sure why as the food is only average and even members prices are on the high side. Ordered the lightly dusted flounder with salad
Someone went overboard with the dusting and the salad was iceberg lettuce qtr of tomato etc. Very old fashioned club meal but not at those prices. The curry my wife had was better but with the Indian places nearby why would you go here? The view of course makes up for it but really only for lunch or a very early dinner.

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma R, Other at Kurrawa Surf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2021

Hi Jim,
If you would like to email me with some more details of your visit, I'd like to look into this a little further with our chefs. My email is crm@kurrawasurf.com.au.
Kind regards,
Emma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2021

Ordered the 12hr slow cooked brisket OMG so good highly recommend, partner ordered the chicken breast meal and also was fantastic, this place never lets us down hats off to the chef, 10 out of 10 for a meals, will be back again very soon

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank NickGiampietro2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma R, Other at Kurrawa Surf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2021

Thank you so much for the great review. I'll be sure to pass your feedback onto our chefs!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2021

Lunch for 6. Out of six meals, one was edible. The Caesar Salad was delicious, the other five were the worst meals we had ever encountered. Child's cheeseburger was a burnt bun, a patty of indeterminate origin and one slice of cheese. The other meals (various seafoods) were extremely overcooked, dried out and tough. $23-$25 each for the adult meals, what a rip-off!

Date of visit: February 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank michaelej2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma R, Other at Kurrawa Surf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2021

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. If you would like to email me at crm@kurrawasurf.com.au with some more details of your visit I'd like to look into this a little bit further.
Kind Regards,
Emma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kurrawa Surf Club also viewed

West Burleigh, Burleigh Heads
Broadbeach, Gold Coast
 

Been to Kurrawa Surf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.