We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
mariogbasson

Goblin's creek manor house!

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 11 Jan 2024
Shelley Point Hotel burnt down and this is where we normally stay. Decided to go to St Helena Bay Hotel. They were full and referred us to Goblin's Creek Manor House. House is in a bit strange location but definitely worth it.
Date of stay: December 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
R 1 350
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    R 1 350
  • Lol.travel
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 350
3.4 km from Goblin's Creek Manor House
Free parking
Pool
R 1 100
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    R 1 100
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 100
  • Vio.com
    R 1 100
6.8 km from Goblin's Creek Manor House
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 000
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    R 1 000
4.6 km from Goblin's Creek Manor House
No fees just great deals
  • Booking.com
3.2 km from Goblin's Creek Manor House
    8.4 km from Goblin's Creek Manor House
    R 900
    Go to your Happy Price
    • Booking.com
      R 771
    • Agoda.com
      R 672
    • Trip.com
    0.0 km from Goblin's Creek Manor House
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    R 1 306
    No prepayment needed
    • Priceline
      R 1 306
    • ZenHotels.com
      R 1 275
    • Expedia.com
      R 1 300
    11.5 km from Goblin's Creek Manor House
    Free parking
    Beachfront
    R 2 072
    • Priceline
      R 2 072
    • Agoda.com
      R 2 072
    11.7 km from Goblin's Creek Manor House
    R 650
    • Priceline
      R 650
    • Agoda.com
      R 650
    11.7 km from Goblin's Creek Manor House
    View more hotels in St. Helena Bay
    Reviews (152)
    Filter reviews
    152 results
    Traveller rating
    96
    35
    14
    1
    6
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    Traveller rating
    96
    35
    14
    1
    6
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews home away from home get away an animal lover communal kitchen enjoyed our stay felt very much at home blue crane braai area awesome stay enjoyed every moment warm hospitality super hosts beautiful place hidden gem animals accommodation antiques
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    5 - 10 of 152 reviews
    Reviewed 2 January 2024

    A great room with all the required amenities.
    Peaceful, great hosts- ideal for a relaxing stay.
    Location is ideal for walking on the beach.
    Close to local shops & restaurants.
    All facilities available for self catering stay

    Date of stay: December 2023
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank aschre846954
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 11 October 2023

    Was relaxing and peaceful. Had the freedom of the whole house which made us feel very welcome. Not alot to do as half the grounds were closed and we couldn't explore a little more, but very quiet and the place to go to do nothing and unwind.

    Date of stay: October 2023
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank lynnwentzel29
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 2 October 2023

    We really enjoyed our stay at your guest house, will surely make use of your guest house again.
    Awesome rates, great coffee and awesome views. We will make a reservation again for December 2023. thank you

    Date of stay: September 2023
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank 530sales
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 29 September 2023

    We had a wonderful time at both Goblin Inn and Goblin Creek. Rosi is a wonderful host and goes out of her way to ensure you are comfortable and happy. We loved the decor, and ambiance of Goblin Creek.

    Date of stay: September 2023
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank mmessi567936
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 28 August 2023

    We throughly enjoyed our stay, and had everything we could possibly need, thank you.

    Long late night chats with our girlfriends, sipping wine by the fire, and cosy rooms, equipped with load shedding-lights and crispy clean white bedding and towels, that opens up to seaside views as far as the eye can see, left us feeling rested and recharged. Safe and convenient parking, with all the amenities for a relaxed stay, Goblin Creek is the perfect spot for weekend trippers.

    Date of stay: August 2023
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank h0nene
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews