We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
NatalieG G
Shenzhen, China

Worst Experience ever!

1.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 05 Mar 2023via mobile
Well, firstly the two people who I spoke to on the phone were very rude. i phoned to ASK if a early check in would be possible, and the gentleman told me : I CANNOT KICK OUT THE GUESTS!!! In no way was that what i was suggesting! I was a yes or no question!!! In our room there was a Mosquito net hanging over the bed, it was so covered in dust 🤦🏻‍♀️. That evening we went to bed and heard a noise under the bed at 23:00 (which was strange because it was built into the floor), it was a mouse! when i phoned the fantastic team of management / owners, the lady told me and I quote : "what do you expect me to do? Drive 30 minutes to come and catch your little mouse???? " You are in nature darling maybe you left the door open???? When I asked if we can move to another room, she said no! Even thought the next morning there were several empty rooms with keys hanging in the doors!! GOBLINS CREEK!! It definitely lives up to its name! And to the lady with the attitude, its not nature DARLING, it's dirty!!! She probably thought I was a foreigner who will appreciate "nature" in my room!!!!!
Date of stay: February 2023
Room Tip: Avoid the entire establishment!
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
R 1 350
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 350
  • Vio.com
3.4 km from Goblin's Creek Manor House
Free parking
Pool
R 980
  • Agoda.com
    R 980
3.2 km from Goblin's Creek Manor House
R 1 100
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 100
  • Vio.com
6.8 km from Goblin's Creek Manor House
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 000
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
4.6 km from Goblin's Creek Manor House
Viewed from the Britannia Bay side, the pool aand lounge area. All rooms with sea view
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
2.2 km from Goblin's Creek Manor House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
1.7 km from Goblin's Creek Manor House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
4.7 km from Goblin's Creek Manor House
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    R 1 274
  • Hotels.com
    R 800
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 092
0.0 km from Goblin's Creek Manor House
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 540
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 350
  • Tripadvisor
    R 1 350
  • Priceline
11.5 km from Goblin's Creek Manor House
Free parking
Beachfront
R 2 072
  • Priceline
    R 2 072
  • Agoda.com
    R 2 072
11.7 km from Goblin's Creek Manor House
View more hotels in St. Helena Bay
Reviews (152)
Filter reviews
152 results
Traveller rating
96
35
14
1
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
96
35
14
1
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews home away from home get away an animal lover communal kitchen enjoyed our stay felt very much at home blue crane braai area awesome stay enjoyed every moment warm hospitality super hosts beautiful place hidden gem animals accommodation antiques
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 152 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2023

We had a very relaxing and tranquil weekend it's so peaceful there. It is a beautiful place the owners are very friendly and helpful. There are alot of areas to just relax and take in the scenery. There is a shop in walking distance and 5 min drive to bigger shops and just around the corner and you at a very beautiful beach. We really enjoyed our visit and this is another place I would definitely return to and recommend.

Date of stay: January 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 1jeanmyburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 January 2023

We couldn't be happier. Brett and Rosi are the best. Room was clean, staff were friendly and always nearby when we needed help or recommendations.
You have no choice than to relax once you step foot in at Goblins Creek.
The animals were a delight to experience

Date of stay: December 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 399leoniep
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 August 2022

We had a lovely stay at the beautiful Goblin’s Creek guesthouse. The honeymoon room is lovely and the fireplace at the foot of the bed creates a warm and romantic feel every evening. The slipper bath was by far my favourite part!

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Alison_Delport
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 May 2022

It is very pleasant atmosphere. The house with full of antique furniture and artwork. It feels more European than in similar guesthouse in Europe (especially in town). Everyone is so friendly.
Particularly the garden attracts so much wildlife, they showed me mangoose, crane etc.

Also the beach is just a few minutes walk, great place for walk and see sunrise. Shelly point is close by car to explore more secluded beach.

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank BritainToCape
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 April 2022

Our time was too short would have loved to stay longer. It is such a tranquil, well kept good feeling Manor House. It's unique with one of a kind taste. This manor makes you want to explore and takes you back in time.

Rooms are fabulous, don't need anything more, the rescued animals around the manor all have a heart-warming story to tell.

If ever I am down that side of the coast again, will pop in for another visit, highly recommend

10 Stars to service and friendliness :)

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tanya334
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews