We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
399leoniep
Secunda, South Africa

We will be back

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 09 Jan 2023
We couldn't be happier. Brett and Rosi are the best. Room was clean, staff were friendly and always nearby when we needed help or recommendations.
You have no choice than to relax once you step foot in at Goblins Creek.
The animals were a delight to experience
Date of stay: December 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
  • Agoda.com
2.1 km from Goblin's Creek Manor House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Viewed from the Britannia Bay side, the pool aand lounge area. All rooms with sea view
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
2.2 km from Goblin's Creek Manor House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
1.7 km from Goblin's Creek Manor House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
3.4 km from Goblin's Creek Manor House
Free parking
Pool
Ocean 3 with private balcony and sea view
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
3.2 km from Goblin's Creek Manor House
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Agoda.com
3.2 km from Goblin's Creek Manor House
  • Agoda.com
2.2 km from Goblin's Creek Manor House
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Agoda.com
6.8 km from Goblin's Creek Manor House
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
4.7 km from Goblin's Creek Manor House
View more hotels in St. Helena Bay
Reviews (152)
Filter reviews
152 results
Traveller rating
96
35
14
1
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
96
35
14
1
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews home away from home get away an animal lover communal kitchen enjoyed our stay felt very much at home blue crane braai area awesome stay enjoyed every moment warm hospitality super hosts beautiful place hidden gem animals accommodation antiques
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 152 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2022

We had a lovely stay at the beautiful Goblin’s Creek guesthouse. The honeymoon room is lovely and the fireplace at the foot of the bed creates a warm and romantic feel every evening. The slipper bath was by far my favourite part!

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Alison_Delport
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 May 2022

It is very pleasant atmosphere. The house with full of antique furniture and artwork. It feels more European than in similar guesthouse in Europe (especially in town). Everyone is so friendly.
Particularly the garden attracts so much wildlife, they showed me mangoose, crane etc.

Also the beach is just a few minutes walk, great place for walk and see sunrise. Shelly point is close by car to explore more secluded beach.

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank BritainToCape
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 April 2022

Our time was too short would have loved to stay longer. It is such a tranquil, well kept good feeling Manor House. It's unique with one of a kind taste. This manor makes you want to explore and takes you back in time.

Rooms are fabulous, don't need anything more, the rescued animals around the manor all have a heart-warming story to tell.

If ever I am down that side of the coast again, will pop in for another visit, highly recommend

10 Stars to service and friendliness :)

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tanya334
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 April 2022

I stayed six nights at Goblin's Creek. It was great. Comfortable, peaceful, sea view, the sound of waves. Loved it.

I attended the anniversary party of the pub a few doors down - WOW! Crazy. What an insight into local life. I might try to visit again next year.

Date of stay: March 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank miseryguts2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 April 2022

The reception area is what gets advertised on their website which is what was expected but not what was received. Wouldn’t recommend this accommodation to anyone there were too many faults. Very disappointed.

Date of stay: March 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank melaniemadisoncoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Roswitha Schueler, Owner at Goblin's Creek Manor House, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2022

Dear Melanie, nice try but no cigar. You obviously have not only never stayed with us, nor been on our website, nor looking at your grammar to school either, if you had you would know we have NO reception area, neither do we have any pictures on our website of a reception area, our website shows pictures of our romantic rooms, with huge four poster beds, fireplaces in all the rooms and luxurious ball and claw slipper baths, to die for lush green gardens and lots more, but defiantly NO reception areas, if you have an axe to grind, may I suggest in the future do your homework properly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews