We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
tanya334
Fourways, South Africa

Goblins Creek is a hidden gem

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 13 Apr 2022
Our time was too short would have loved to stay longer. It is such a tranquil, well kept good feeling Manor House. It's unique with one of a kind taste. This manor makes you want to explore and takes you back in time.

Rooms are fabulous, don't need anything more, the rescued animals around the manor all have a heart-warming story to tell.

If ever I am down that side of the coast again, will pop in for another visit, highly recommend

10 Stars to service and friendliness :)
Date of stay: April 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Viewed from the Britannia Bay side, the pool aand lounge area. All rooms with sea view
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
2.2 km from Goblin's Creek Manor House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
1.7 km from Goblin's Creek Manor House
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 350
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 350
  • Vio.com
3.4 km from Goblin's Creek Manor House
Free parking
Pool
Ocean 3 with private balcony and sea view
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
3.2 km from Goblin's Creek Manor House
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Agoda.com
3.2 km from Goblin's Creek Manor House
  • Agoda.com
2.2 km from Goblin's Creek Manor House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Balcony View
  • Booking.com
1.2 km from Goblin's Creek Manor House
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Agoda.com
6.8 km from Goblin's Creek Manor House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
4.7 km from Goblin's Creek Manor House
R 1 000
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
4.6 km from Goblin's Creek Manor House
View more hotels in St. Helena Bay
Reviews (152)
Filter reviews
152 results
Traveller rating
96
35
14
1
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
96
35
14
1
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews home away from home get away an animal lover communal kitchen enjoyed our stay felt very much at home blue crane braai area awesome stay enjoyed every moment warm hospitality super hosts beautiful place hidden gem animals accommodation antiques
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 152 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2022

I stayed six nights at Goblin's Creek. It was great. Comfortable, peaceful, sea view, the sound of waves. Loved it.

I attended the anniversary party of the pub a few doors down - WOW! Crazy. What an insight into local life. I might try to visit again next year.

Date of stay: March 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank miseryguts2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 April 2022

The reception area is what gets advertised on their website which is what was expected but not what was received. Wouldn’t recommend this accommodation to anyone there were too many faults. Very disappointed.

Date of stay: March 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank melaniemadisoncoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Roswitha Schueler, Owner at Goblin's Creek Manor House, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2022

Dear Melanie, nice try but no cigar. You obviously have not only never stayed with us, nor been on our website, nor looking at your grammar to school either, if you had you would know we have NO reception area, neither do we have any pictures on our website of a reception area, our website shows pictures of our romantic rooms, with huge four poster beds, fireplaces in all the rooms and luxurious ball and claw slipper baths, to die for lush green gardens and lots more, but defiantly NO reception areas, if you have an axe to grind, may I suggest in the future do your homework properly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2022

We were looking for a little getaway for the weekend and heard about Goblin's Creek through previous guests. On arrival we were immediately welcome and made to feel at home. Brett and his team run a tight ship and are the embodiment of professionalism and customer service. Only my highest recommendations. Plus, the Wildlife sanctuary and it's residents were a big highlight. Golem the mongoose is a real little character. Justin & Family

Date of stay: March 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank justinpgoddard
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 March 2022

Great place to just get away or a overnight stay, perfect for solo traveller's aswell. There is something to do, walk on the beach nearby or spend time in the garden with the feathered and furry friends or just chat to the hosts who is always there if you need anything

Date of stay: February 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gouelokkiesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 February 2022

Rosi and Brette is the best hosts ever.Friendly ,warm hearted couple.Our stay was amazing.I enjoyed the peace and quiet.Home away from home.The fact that we could use the house was awesome.The pool area is neatly kept.I would however love having access to the pool via the back gate just incase you want to take a dip late night and not want to disturb Rosi and Brette by walking through the house :) but other than that, everything was perfect .May you guys be blessed beyond meaure.

Date of stay: January 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank charlene695
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews