We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
melaniemadisoncoe
Cape Town, South Africa

Misrepresentation

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 04 Apr 2022
The reception area is what gets advertised on their website which is what was expected but not what was received. Wouldn’t recommend this accommodation to anyone there were too many faults. Very disappointed.
Date of stay: March 2022
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Roswitha Schueler, Owner at Goblin's Creek Manor House, responded to this review
Responded 07 Sept 2022
Dear Melanie, nice try but no cigar. You obviously have not only never stayed with us, nor been on our website, nor looking at your grammar to school either, if you had you would know we have NO reception area, neither do we have any pictures on our website of a reception area, our website shows pictures of our romantic rooms, with huge four poster beds, fireplaces in all the rooms and luxurious ball and claw slipper baths, to die for lush green gardens and lots more, but defiantly NO reception areas, if you have an axe to grind, may I suggest in the future do your homework properly.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
R 1 350
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 350
  • Vio.com
3.4 km from Goblin's Creek Manor House
Free parking
Pool
R 882
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    R 882
3.2 km from Goblin's Creek Manor House
R 1 100
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 100
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
6.8 km from Goblin's Creek Manor House
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 000
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
4.6 km from Goblin's Creek Manor House
Viewed from the Britannia Bay side, the pool aand lounge area. All rooms with sea view
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
2.2 km from Goblin's Creek Manor House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
1.7 km from Goblin's Creek Manor House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Agoda.com
  • Booking.com
4.7 km from Goblin's Creek Manor House
R 789
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    R 731
  • Trip.com
0.0 km from Goblin's Creek Manor House
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 8 142
  • Agoda.com
    R 8 142
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
    R 8 142
11.4 km from Goblin's Creek Manor House
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 540
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 350
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 350
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 540
11.5 km from Goblin's Creek Manor House
Free parking
Beachfront
View more hotels in St. Helena Bay
Reviews (152)
Filter reviews
152 results
Traveller rating
96
35
14
1
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
96
35
14
1
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews home away from home get away an animal lover communal kitchen enjoyed our stay felt very much at home blue crane braai area awesome stay enjoyed every moment warm hospitality super hosts beautiful place hidden gem animals accommodation antiques
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 152 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2022

We were looking for a little getaway for the weekend and heard about Goblin's Creek through previous guests. On arrival we were immediately welcome and made to feel at home. Brett and his team run a tight ship and are the embodiment of professionalism and customer service. Only my highest recommendations. Plus, the Wildlife sanctuary and it's residents were a big highlight. Golem the mongoose is a real little character. Justin & Family

Date of stay: March 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank justinpgoddard
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 March 2022

Great place to just get away or a overnight stay, perfect for solo traveller's aswell. There is something to do, walk on the beach nearby or spend time in the garden with the feathered and furry friends or just chat to the hosts who is always there if you need anything

Date of stay: February 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gouelokkiesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 February 2022

Rosi and Brette is the best hosts ever.Friendly ,warm hearted couple.Our stay was amazing.I enjoyed the peace and quiet.Home away from home.The fact that we could use the house was awesome.The pool area is neatly kept.I would however love having access to the pool via the back gate just incase you want to take a dip late night and not want to disturb Rosi and Brette by walking through the house :) but other than that, everything was perfect .May you guys be blessed beyond meaure.

Date of stay: January 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank charlene695
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 January 2022

It was a most enjoyable and relaxing stay at Goblin's Inn we enjoyed every moment of it. The only problem we had was the nonstick pan was rusted and could not be used. Otherwise we had a very well and relaxing stay there it was nice and peaceful and we enjoyed the walks on the beach and all the memories of everything will stay with us forever. LOVE St. Helenabay everything was wonderful. Our rooms where we stayed was very nice and clean wished we could have stayed longer. P.S Loved the braai area.

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank wvisag803227
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 January 2022

Quaint little place for a quick get-away from the hustle of city live. Beautiful ocean view from terrace & scenic driving areas. Within walking distance to the beach. Convenience store close by. Very good deal for the price!

Date of stay: January 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rashman786
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews