We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Kimberley S

Serene and Romantic

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 04 Oct 2021
This was such a wonderful experience. From the antiques detailing the property so the calming sound of the koi playing in the evening, everything was just perfect and beyond expectation. The staff were incredibly friendly, and we really felt at home. Thank you to Goblin's Creek, we'll be back for sure.
Date of stay: October 2021
Room Tip: Have a look at the virtual tour
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
  • Agoda.com
2.1 km from Goblin's Creek Manor House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Viewed from the Britannia Bay side, the pool aand lounge area. All rooms with sea view
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
2.2 km from Goblin's Creek Manor House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
1.7 km from Goblin's Creek Manor House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
3.4 km from Goblin's Creek Manor House
Free parking
Pool
Ocean 3 with private balcony and sea view
  • eDreams
3.2 km from Goblin's Creek Manor House
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Agoda.com
3.2 km from Goblin's Creek Manor House
    2.2 km from Goblin's Creek Manor House
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • Priceline
    • Agoda.com
    • Vio.com
    6.8 km from Goblin's Creek Manor House
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • Priceline
    • Agoda.com
    4.7 km from Goblin's Creek Manor House
    View more hotels in St. Helena Bay
    Reviews (152)
    Filter reviews
    152 results
    Traveller rating
    96
    35
    14
    1
    6
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    Traveller rating
    96
    35
    14
    1
    6
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews home away from home get away an animal lover communal kitchen enjoyed our stay felt very much at home blue crane braai area awesome stay enjoyed every moment warm hospitality super hosts beautiful place hidden gem animals accommodation antiques
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    34 - 39 of 152 reviews
    Reviewed 30 May 2021

    We had a great time at Goblin's Creek. My partner and I loved the cosy room, with its bath and fireplace. This place is wonderfully unique, with hundreds of candles everywhere, beautiful art on the walls, and a back garden populated by buck and birds! The owners were present and very warm and kind, giving us great suggestions of things to do in the day, like a drive out to Bokkomlaan in Velddrift.

    Date of stay: May 2021
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank Andy P
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 5 April 2021 via mobile

    What a gem! Amazing price and a truly great experience. The room is amazing and we loved the treehouse and pool area. Great coffee in the morning! We loved the animals! We also found the guesthouse close to everything we wanted to do. The owners are a joy. So friendly. We felt right at home. We strongly recommend staying here.

    Date of stay: April 2021
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank benhermans
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 29 March 2021

    Hi Brett / Rosie,
    Your welcome was excellent but our stay was not so great. Room No 4 was clean and just enough for us. But our weekend was not peaceful as we needed, hardly slept. The Pub next door, horrible!! as well as the other guests that booked the same weekend as us were very loud and had no consideration for the other guests. I don't like giving bad reviews but my husband and I really did not enjoy our stay.

    Date of stay: March 2021
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank samF7917LO
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Rosi Schueler, Owner at Goblin's Creek Manor House, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2021

    Dear Sam, thank you so much for taking the time to send a revue, however the incompetent idiots working at tripadvisor keep posting revues from Goblins Inn on to Goblins Creek Manor House, no matter how many emails we send them they seem to totally ignore our requests to do the job they get paid for, and at least allocate the correct reviews to the correct establishments. How they can honesty expect the public to take any revues seriously when they just allocate a revue to any place that they think remotely sounds the same. Next time you are looking for a quite getaway, you really must try Goblins Creek, sift through the revues and find the ones that are ours, lol. 😂 😝 🤣

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 24 March 2021

    I cannot complain about anything with my time at GC. It is very quiet, clean and the staff is extremely friendly. I would HIGHLY recommend anyone to stay here if you are looking for accommodation in this area. Loved my room as it lead to a private courtyard with a bench and a fish pond. You will never realize to how much noise pollution we are exposed to in the Cities, until you stay here and enjoy the sound of peace and quiet!!!!!

    Date of stay: March 2021
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank zhieerallie
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 21 March 2021

    The room was very comfortable and clean. I felt the security was lacking as you could access the rooms from the street. The overall exterior of the place needs a bit of attention and the backyard area some neatening up. The hosts very friendly and welcoming. Overall a very affordable nice place.

    Date of stay: March 2021
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank deanbarrybigs
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews