We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Andre V
Langebaan, South Africa

A week on the Westcoast

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 05 Mar 2021
"TRANQUILITY" in capital letters is how we will remember this Westcoast stay. What an absolute treat to our souls to enjoy the animals in the garden and to share a picnic lunch with the resident Blue Crane. Meet the locals at Sunfish pub down the street and JP's Pub & Grill served the best seafood platter on the Westcoast. De Palm and See Ster Kombuis restaurants are both excellent eateries.
Date of stay: February 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Viewed from the Britannia Bay side, the pool aand lounge area. All rooms with sea view
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
2.2 km from Goblin's Creek Manor House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
1.7 km from Goblin's Creek Manor House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Vio.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Booking.com
3.4 km from Goblin's Creek Manor House
Free parking
Pool
R 980
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    R 980
3.2 km from Goblin's Creek Manor House
R 1 100
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 100
  • Vio.com
6.8 km from Goblin's Creek Manor House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
4.7 km from Goblin's Creek Manor House
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
4.6 km from Goblin's Creek Manor House
R 900
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    R 699
  • Trip.com
0.0 km from Goblin's Creek Manor House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 351
  • Hotels.com
11.5 km from Goblin's Creek Manor House
Free parking
Beachfront
  • Agoda.com
    R 2 072
  • Priceline
    R 2 072
11.7 km from Goblin's Creek Manor House
View more hotels in St. Helena Bay
Reviews (152)
Filter reviews
152 results
Traveller rating
96
35
14
1
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
96
35
14
1
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews home away from home get away an animal lover communal kitchen enjoyed our stay felt very much at home blue crane braai area awesome stay enjoyed every moment warm hospitality super hosts beautiful place hidden gem animals accommodation antiques
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 152 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2021

We spend a lovely weekend at the Goblin Inn. It was clean and very nice. Very quiet beach. we had lovely walks on the beach. Wifi worked well and nice braai area. We will visit again and recomend to others.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mariette2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 February 2021

Had an amazing time. Room beautiful and clean. Bed very comfortable. Facilities very good. Kitchen well equipped. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Will definitely recommend to my friends. Would love to go back.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Elizabeth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 January 2021

We loved it, the rooms were very nice and had all we needed. The view and terras was very up to standards. We had a 3min walk to the beach and a smal restaurant nearby and shop within the 3km.
And a big plus to the owners, whatever you needs were, they had it ready. Lovely couple.. Rosi & Brett xxx

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Guide131782
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 March 2020

If you are not an animal lover this stay is not for you. If you love animals you will really enjoy your stay at Goblins Creek because they have several animals that they keep on their premises. The hosts were really friendly and hospitable and their rooms are beautiful and well equipped. Their is a communal kitchen for everybody to use with a lovely garden that you can enjoy your breakfast or coffee in.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Be-still Accomm... J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 March 2020

Amazing little spot at Stompneus Bay, a beautiful getaway a short drive from Cape Town.
Our host were super welcoming and full of helpful info to make the trip even more awesome.
The manor house is warm and well equipped with decor that sets an amazing mood of relaxation. Two pools and a sweet little treehouse which overlooks the beach, put into chill mode easily. Very please with the stay! Thanks! Rory W, Cape Town.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rory W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews