We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Be-still Accomm... J
Swakopmund, Namibia

GREAT STAY !!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 16 Mar 2020
If you are not an animal lover this stay is not for you. If you love animals you will really enjoy your stay at Goblins Creek because they have several animals that they keep on their premises. The hosts were really friendly and hospitable and their rooms are beautiful and well equipped. Their is a communal kitchen for everybody to use with a lovely garden that you can enjoy your breakfast or coffee in.
Date of stay: March 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
  • Agoda.com
2.1 km from Goblin's Creek Manor House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Viewed from the Britannia Bay side, the pool aand lounge area. All rooms with sea view
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
  • Priceline
2.2 km from Goblin's Creek Manor House
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Agoda.com
  • Priceline
1.7 km from Goblin's Creek Manor House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
3.4 km from Goblin's Creek Manor House
Free parking
Pool
Ocean 3 with private balcony and sea view
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
3.2 km from Goblin's Creek Manor House
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Agoda.com
3.2 km from Goblin's Creek Manor House
  • Agoda.com
2.2 km from Goblin's Creek Manor House
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
    R 1 100
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
    R 1 101
6.8 km from Goblin's Creek Manor House
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Agoda.com
  • Priceline
4.7 km from Goblin's Creek Manor House
View more hotels in St. Helena Bay
Reviews (152)
Filter reviews
152 results
Traveller rating
96
35
14
1
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
96
35
14
1
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews home away from home get away an animal lover communal kitchen enjoyed our stay felt very much at home blue crane braai area awesome stay enjoyed every moment warm hospitality super hosts beautiful place hidden gem animals accommodation antiques
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 152 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2020

Amazing little spot at Stompneus Bay, a beautiful getaway a short drive from Cape Town.
Our host were super welcoming and full of helpful info to make the trip even more awesome.
The manor house is warm and well equipped with decor that sets an amazing mood of relaxation. Two pools and a sweet little treehouse which overlooks the beach, put into chill mode easily. Very please with the stay! Thanks! Rory W, Cape Town.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rory W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 January 2020

When your Mind needs a rest
And your Soul wants some peace
When your Heart wants to run the show
Colbin's Creek is the place to go!

The house is perfectly renovated to take you back to yesteryear.

Good facilities, excellent breakaway

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dewald_CT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 November 2019

I am a firm believer in investing quality time with your husband/wife. Away from normal life, away from distractions. Just being together. Well, travelling to Stompneus was just far enough, wind was a bit relentless, but the Manor House was a sanctuary to man and beast. We had a lovely room prepared, lots of extra's, lovely hosts and the cherry on top, to see how they take care of those who cannot do so themselves. Hatts off, you are priceless.

Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Melinda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 November 2019

It was amazing. People are friendly .yes I would stay there again.wouldve give excellent rating if the pools were clean. My partner wanted to swim but the pool were full of leaves and sand ...my because its still not season yet .but the place is nice for a quiet relaxing get away

Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jansenlcj78
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 November 2019

We enjoyed every moment at Goblin's Creek from the moment we enter the guesthouse! The warm welcome by Rosi and her husband, our stunning room (Golden Glen) with all the small detail(special note for our anniversary, chocolates) the beautiful bathroom and the wonderful view from our bedroom - our own koi pond enclosure/garden complete with garden bench! The whole guesthouse and the gardens with the 2 swimming pools are a feast for the eye - so well maintained and peaceful to be in. We were lucky - we were the only guest that weekend! We will definitely be back and will recommend anyone to come and visit you!

Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Marian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews