We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
msteen275898

Magical stay

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 12 Aug 2019
Our room had this amazing four poster bed, victorian-style bath and a fireplace. Room was beautifully lit. The garden is absolutely amazing! Seeing and learning about the eagles and owls in the back yard, walking through wild birds feeding, spotting a small dear trotting about. Interior of the main house are fabulous! Candles everywhere with comfy seating near the fireplace! A must stay, absolutely!
Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
  • Agoda.com
2.1 km from Goblin's Creek Manor House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Viewed from the Britannia Bay side, the pool aand lounge area. All rooms with sea view
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
2.2 km from Goblin's Creek Manor House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
1.7 km from Goblin's Creek Manor House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
3.4 km from Goblin's Creek Manor House
Free parking
Pool
Ocean 3 with private balcony and sea view
  • eDreams
3.2 km from Goblin's Creek Manor House
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Agoda.com
3.2 km from Goblin's Creek Manor House
Beachfront well equipped Barbeque Area
    2.2 km from Goblin's Creek Manor House
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • Priceline
    • Agoda.com
    • Vio.com
    6.8 km from Goblin's Creek Manor House
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • Priceline
    • Agoda.com
    4.7 km from Goblin's Creek Manor House
    View more hotels in St. Helena Bay
    Reviews (152)
    Filter reviews
    152 results
    Traveller rating
    96
    35
    14
    1
    6
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    Traveller rating
    96
    35
    14
    1
    6
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews home away from home get away an animal lover communal kitchen enjoyed our stay felt very much at home blue crane braai area awesome stay enjoyed every moment warm hospitality super hosts beautiful place hidden gem animals accommodation antiques
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    57 - 62 of 152 reviews
    Reviewed 4 August 2019

    Evey thing was above what I had expected. You have a great view of the sea from your room and bacony. I even saw a "duiker"from the balcony in the bushes. I would definitely come back again and would recommend it to mu friends.

    Date of stay: August 2019
    • Trip type: Travelled solo
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank LouisD1939
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 18 June 2019

    I received a gift voucher from my sister who couldnt help but want to share her experience at Goblins Creek in St Helena. This was exactly what the doctor ordered. My partner and I had a magical stay, felt relaxed and welcomed as if this is a home away from home. The hosts were super warm and allowed us to the freedom of space. The animals and their stories are all special. The attention to detail in the garden felt like we were in some sort of secret Garden. We recommend this to anyone wanting a get-a-way. Close to lovely restaurants in Paternoster and St Helena. Will definately be back,

    Date of stay: June 2019
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank TarynE46
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 20 May 2019

    We celebrated a special 50th birthday and were overwhelmed with the kind and helpfulness of the people who worked there. It was absolutely amazing and relaxing. We especially enjoyed the various relaxation spaces available outside.

    Date of stay: May 2019
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank Carla A
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 13 May 2019

    Thanks for the lovely stay, it was calm and relaxing and allowed perfect time to reconnect.
    The animals that call the Manor house home bring a charm and overall feeling of comfort. The homeliness and welcoming nature of the hosts was amazing

    Date of stay: May 2019
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank Escape46637626570
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 29 April 2019

    My husband and I were so excited to come for a getaway to relax and chill. But sadly our accommodation was not satisfactory. We booked for 4 days and on our first night we couldn't not get any sleep due to our room being right next to a restaurant bar that closes at 2am. Customers were so loud that it disrupted our sleep. The image showing what our room would look like was not at all what we received. We got the smallest room with the most uncomfortable bed pillows, and the TV only had 4 channels,Sabc and they say there is dstv. So we decided to leave the next day as we knew we ould not be happy to stay longer. We told the staff why we were leaving and all they said so sorry to hear that. They didn't even offer another room or a refund. So no we will not be back!

    Date of stay: April 2019
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank Paradise46598046075
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews