We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Lizanne Dippenaar
Ermelo, South Africa

Goblin’s Inn

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 03 Mar 2019via mobile
My stay at Goblin’s Inn was very pleasant - everything you need for an overnight stay at a very reasonable price.Friendly and helpful staff in this tranquil town.VERY safe area and close to the sea.More than enough plugs (no need to bring an adapter) as well as a microwave and fridge.Coffee,cremora and sugar is provided,but if you like tea and milk - bring those along. The office is just about 3 or 4 houses up the street.
Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
  • Agoda.com
2.1 km from Goblin's Creek Manor House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Viewed from the Britannia Bay side, the pool aand lounge area. All rooms with sea view
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
2.2 km from Goblin's Creek Manor House
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
1.7 km from Goblin's Creek Manor House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
3.4 km from Goblin's Creek Manor House
Free parking
Pool
Ocean 3 with private balcony and sea view
  • eDreams
3.2 km from Goblin's Creek Manor House
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Agoda.com
3.2 km from Goblin's Creek Manor House
    2.2 km from Goblin's Creek Manor House
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • Priceline
    • Agoda.com
    • Vio.com
    6.8 km from Goblin's Creek Manor House
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • Priceline
    • Agoda.com
    4.7 km from Goblin's Creek Manor House
    View more hotels in St. Helena Bay
    Reviews (152)
    Filter reviews
    152 results
    Traveller rating
    96
    35
    14
    1
    6
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    Traveller rating
    96
    35
    14
    1
    6
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews home away from home get away an animal lover communal kitchen enjoyed our stay felt very much at home blue crane braai area awesome stay enjoyed every moment warm hospitality super hosts beautiful place hidden gem animals accommodation antiques
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    64 - 69 of 152 reviews
    Reviewed 28 January 2019

    I wanted to get away from it all and chill and Goblin's Creek was exactly what I needed. Having a hot bath felt so decadent and I thoroughly enjoyed it. I might have converted the owners to geocaching - hope to find a cache here the next time I am in the area! :)

    Date of stay: January 2019
    • Trip type: Travelled solo
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    2  Thank souku
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 20 January 2019

    Goblins inn is a great getaway. Cosy rooms with all the necessities. It has a beautiful view over Stompneus bay. We were welcomed with a smile. Goblins inn will stay on my 'places-to-visit' list. Great place indeed.

    Date of stay: January 2019
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank epietersen50
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 14 January 2019

    The hosts are friendly, the rooms appropriately furnished except for a kettle. There is no breakfast (except for cereals and milk, which was not available every morning) but guests are allowed to use the kitchen facilities. The cleaning staff are not doing a good job. There should be regular supervision from the hosts. I stayed for 5 nights and expected that the bathroom would be cleaned properly every day which was not the case. Windows were dirty. The biggest problem however are the myriad of mosquitos due to the open ponds on the premises. There are no mosquito nets and no gauze in front of windows/doors. Hence I had to sleep with closed windows and doors every night which was terrible. The hosts also have a rehabilitation centre for injured animals. This is applaudable and for this reason alone one should support them. Although some of the animals roam freely, the premises are kept clean and tidy. I liked the place if it was not for the mosquitos ....... The cats are friendly and Highway spent two nights on my bed. Being an animal lover I really enjoyed this part of the stay.

    Date of stay: January 2019
    • Trip type: Travelled solo
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank Excursion53364786387
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 9 January 2019

    Brett+Rosi lovingly attend to injured fauna without losing sight of guests’ comfort and attention to detail making our stay an easy unwind. Wishing you only good with your future spa and sanctuary plans.

    Date of stay: January 2019
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank Cbgdent
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 18 December 2018

    Host was extremely friendly and helpful. Accommodation was clean, comfortable and equipped. Located is a quieter part of St Helena Bay, with a great view of the ocean and trawlers at night, close to a restaurants and shops.I will definitely be staying here again!

    Date of stay: December 2018
    • Trip type: Travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank Inspire05526501035
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews