We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Annelien V
Melkbosstrand, South Africa

Family birthday celebration

Review of Mussel Cracker
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 16 Oct 2022
We had a wonderful time spending with our family for the weekend.
Karen our host at musselcracker bnb was just GREAT.
Clean and tidy rooms and amazing view of the ocean.
Breakfast was so delicious with homemade food.
Friendly service.
Highly recommended.
You can't get closer to the ocean.
Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Viewed from the Britannia Bay side, the pool aand lounge area. All rooms with sea view
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
1.0 km from Mussel Cracker
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
1.7 km from Mussel Cracker
Free Wifi
Free parking
Ocean 3 with private balcony and sea view
  • eDreams
4.0 km from Mussel Cracker
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
4.1 km from Mussel Cracker
Free parking
Pool
  • Agoda.com
4.1 km from Mussel Cracker
    3.1 km from Mussel Cracker
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • Priceline
    • Agoda.com
    • Vio.com
    7.7 km from Mussel Cracker
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Go to your Happy Price
    • Booking.com
    • Agoda.com
    6.0 km from Mussel Cracker
    View more hotels in St. Helena Bay
    Reviews (10)
    Filter reviews
    10 results
    Traveller rating
    10
    0
    0
    0
    0
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    Traveller rating
    10
    0
    0
    0
    0
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews mussels bnb karen ocean breakfast stay
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    1 - 6 of 10 reviews
    Reviewed 6 February 2022

    We know the area well but this was our first stay at Mussel Cracker. Karen is a delightful, caring hostess and her BnB is simply great. Rooms very nice, great breakfast - just a happy place. Thanks Karen - we will be back.

    Room tip: All good - and you won't spend much time in it.
    Date of stay: February 2022
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    Thank Mortsgrob
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 2 September 2020

    On a trip up the Cape West Coast we decided to overnight at the Mussel Cracker BnB in Shelley Point, St Helena Bay.

    This beach front venue has direct access to the beach and has all that is needed for a pleasant stay. Our hosts were very friendly and welcoming. The venue is spotless and the breakfast on offer was outstanding.

    Well worth a stop over if you are travelling through this region.

    A great venue and highly recommended!

    Date of stay: September 2020
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank GeorgeL3125
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 20 September 2019

    Bright and shiney little jewel on the West Coast. Friendly professional and very clean . We spent three nights here and Karen is a great hostess who opens her home to one , makes one comfortable and taking care of one's every need. Will certainly return to this venue .

    Date of stay: September 2019
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Service
    Thank Virginia314Randburg
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 20 January 2019 via mobile

    Wonderful, welcoming smart guesthouse. Not incorrect if it was referred to as a baby Boutique Hotel. Right on the beach with photographic sunrises, sunsets and the iconic SHELLEY POINT lighthouse.
    Very comfortable with a great hostess and sumptuous breakfasts. A must when travelling up the Cape West Coast

    Date of stay: January 2019
    Trip type: Travelled on business
    1  Thank Rod M
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 24 December 2018 via mobile

    Spent 2 nights very clean B&B, cannot recommend this place high enough,ask for a picnic basket and sit at the lighthouse, say hello to the seals and dolphins for me, see you next year by then we can get into the new pool, need a return visit as soon as possible. Thanks Cookie.

    Date of stay: December 2018
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    Thank nick w
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews