We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
john
Johannesburg, South Africa

Our booking was given to someone else!!

1.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 24 Dec 2022via mobile
Having booked and paid for our stay through Bookings .com and having received our confirmation we arrive at St Helena bay after a 1500 kilometre journey ready for a holiday. We phoned the venue to confirm what time we should check in only to be told that we did not have a reservation. We did as was confirmed by Bookings.com but these people had taken another booking , not through bookings.com instead.
We had to spend our first night in the car as it’s Christmas and everyone is fully booked
Shocking behaviour of a venue owner
Date of stay: December 2022
Room Tip: Do not book here as the owners are unreliable
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pamela Jones, Owner at Golden Mile Beach B&B, responded to this review
Responded 08 Feb 2023
Hi John, we do not do business through Booking.com at all. I am sorry you had a bad experience , but Golden Mile Beach is not a B&B. WE NEVER DO BUSINESS WITH BOOKING.COM. We never received any warning of your booking.com. We never do business with booking.com, not ever. is not the fault of the owner.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
  • Agoda.com
1.8 km from Golden Mile Beach B&B
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 798
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
1.2 km from Golden Mile Beach B&B
Free Wifi
Free parking
Viewed from the Britannia Bay side, the pool aand lounge area. All rooms with sea view
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
1.9 km from Golden Mile Beach B&B
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
2.3 km from Golden Mile Beach B&B
Free parking
Pool
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
2.0 km from Golden Mile Beach B&B
Free Wifi
Free parking
Ocean 3 with private balcony and sea view
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
4.4 km from Golden Mile Beach B&B
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
8.0 km from Golden Mile Beach B&B
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Agoda.com
4.4 km from Golden Mile Beach B&B
  • Agoda.com
3.4 km from Golden Mile Beach B&B
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in St. Helena Bay
Reviews (3)
Filter reviews
3 results
Traveller rating
2
0
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
2
0
0
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
Reviewed 27 September 2020 via mobile

We’ve been thoroughly spoilt by Pammy and Doug at the Golden Mile Beach B&B. Spent 3 nights and felt right at home from the moment we arrived. A few steps from the door to the beautiful beach. Wish we could have stayed a bit longer, but already planning our next visit!

Thank you Pammy & Doug!

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Sarah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pamela Jones, Owner at Golden Mile Beach B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2022

Thank You Sarah !!! What a lovely review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile

This is the perfect getaway for a couple - wish we could have stayed a bit longer. Open plan apartment for two with everything you might need. Very friendly hostess and family. Close to Paternoster if you want to take a drive. Very close to the beach with beautiful views. A place we would definitely visit again.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank colleen_charles
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
PamJ928, Owner at Golden Mile Beach B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2019

Our guests really do make themselves feel "At Home" in our beautiful house. Especially for adult couples who want peace and serenity. Your Continental buffet will be served for breakfast and then you can just chill out on the patio, barbecue, and TV room or kitchen. Our views are romantic !!Photographers, amateursand professional have taken some remarkable photos form the balcony. So phone to speak to "Pammy" for a quote for Valentines weekend, Easter and long weekends. \Mobile 0837279084
E Mail : madogjon@iafrica.com
'Pammy"
Golden Mile Beach B&B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC