We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 11:00 - 19:00
Review Highlights
a Must do if you want to hike/trail run or just want to have some good food and craft beer

We did a great 11 km hike on the farm followed by a excellent lunch with some great Craft Beer. The... read more

Reviewed 15 July 2023
Cruiser60424936217
,
Gonubie, South Africa
via mobile
An oasis

Stopped for lunch on our way to a wedding. The food, mussels and prawns were outstanding! I joked... read more

Reviewed 13 June 2023
lynandgra2014
,
Bathurst, South Africa
Read all 78 reviews
  
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveller rating
39
30
4
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
39
30
4
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great beer pizza an oasis food brewery emerald vale farm service meal chris ales owner middle afternoon cape wedding
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 78 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2021 via mobile

Treatment by staff outstanding and the food makes you go back there time and again. The setting is country style which evokes feelings of nostalgia especially if you have grown up on a farm or in the countryside. Suitable for lovely sunny weather and if it is cold and miserable there are cosy nooks with logfires with the bar close by. Try their gin and tonic and you will imagine that you are the queen mother. This is a definite venue for all our visitors from furthet afield.

Date of experience: July 2021
1  Thank Enjoyment80
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 April 2021 via mobile

So much more than just beer tasting, lovely space for kids to play and a good menu. The food was extraordinary and the beer tasting great. The whole family enjoyed it.

Date of experience: April 2021
1  Thank ElanieB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 March 2021 via mobile

This brewery seems popular with locals and mountain bike riders.
We only did a beer tasting; we didn’t have a meal.
The beer was different from other craft beers that we are used to.
Staff very helpful and friendly.

Date of experience: March 2021
1  Thank MOSLang
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 March 2021 via mobile

When visiting East London #emeraldvalebrewery is a definite place to visit excellent food and awesome beers staff are friendly and helpful and nice trail and mountain biking routes to run or ride

Date of experience: March 2021
2  Thank DeanoVen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 February 2021

This used to be favourite place to drink beer but now it's also my favourite place to eat pizza. It's like nothing you've ever tasted before. Talking about the beer and the pizza hehe! With an awsome view and good service, you'll definitely be back.

Date of experience: October 2020
1  Thank Luceanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews