We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great stay refer to anyone”
other travellers have booked this property
Big Lodge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Big Lodge
Heritage B&B Lodge Suites
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Big Lodge
Heritage B&B
Lodge Suites
Aerial View
Dock River
Confederation Bridge to PEI
Honeymoon Suite
Livingroom in Cottage
Bedroom in Cottage
Kitchen in Cottage
Kitchen in Suite
Bathroom in Suite
Livingroom in Suite
One storey cottages
Standard Room, two doubles
Bedroom in Suite
Livingroom in Suite
King with Jacuzzi
Standard Room, Two Doubles
Bathroom in guestroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Alberton, Prince Edward Island

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Bonnie D
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay refer to anyone”
Reviewed 1 December 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Second Stay at the Briarwood. Like a home away from home. Debbie and Garry Inman are the best hosts we have encountered in our travels across Canada and U.S. We referred friends to this great holiday place. They had the same reaction to the Briarwood that we did. We even convinced people we met on our way to P.E.I. to change their accommodations.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Peace and Quiet
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Dec 2014
Bonnie and Gerry, thanks so much for the lovely review of Briarwood!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NonnaT534...
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
“Friendly owners and wonderful accommodations.”
Reviewed 24 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

I spent a wonderful two week vacation at Briarwood Cottages and Lodge and would highly recommend it to my friends. Upon entering I was impressed by the beautiful shiny hardwood floors. My room had a full kitchen/living room and separate bedroom and bath. Very convenient since I had friends in the area who came to visit. The owners, Debbie and Gary are genuinely friendly and very knowledgeable about the surrounding area, they recommended restaurants, sites and pristine beaches (with no people on them)! The staff was courteous and helpful. It was a very enjoyable vacation and I will be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Located on a river, private, lush green, nice people
Liked least: I had to leave and come back to busy city.
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NB, Canada
Reviewed 21 July 2011 for a stay in September 2009
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NS
Reviewed 21 July 2011 for a stay in July 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Charlottetown
Reviewed 14 July 2011 for a stay in December 2010
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Solo traveler
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$79
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing