We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$233
US$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apartments A&M(Mlini)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Apartments Galic(Mlini)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Apartments Kust(Mlini)(Great Value!)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (337)
Filter reviews
337 results
Traveller rating
238
75
13
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
238
75
13
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssister hotelmodern hotelrooms are spaciousneighbouring hotelmini baryoga holidaygolf buggyfantastic hotelegg dishesold townwater taxishower over bathbeach towels are providedsound of the wavessmiling faceshotel staffsmall harbour
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 337 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

What a stunning location for this modern hotel. Very attentive and friendly staff with good facilities and beach close by.

We did b&b only, must say the breakfast was very good.

Would highly recommend for a couples retreat.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank J_H1905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DBVRivieraHotels, General Manager at Hotel Mlini, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear J_H1905,

Thank you for taking time to leave us a feedback. We are happy to read that our staff met your expectations and that you enjoyed our facilities as well as the breakfast.
We are looking forward to welcome you again.

Best regards from Mlini Team
Dragan Baričić
General Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My partner and I stayed a week in mid June. Room: modern, spacious, superb sea view and balcony on the 4th floor, comfortable king bed (2 twins, but no partition felt), bath with shower. I agree with all the positive reviews so will add some things which might be useful to know: milk is available at breakfast not in your room as tea is drunk without, the powdered stuff is for coffee. Bring swim shoes, the beach is pebbly but once in, is sandy and clear. Lots of people snorkelled. The sea varied from cool to cold, it’s not warm like in Crete but perfect for swimming. There were afew thunderstorms.

The cost of 2 sunbeds + an umbrella is 95 kunas per day. We took a water taxi (100 kuna return pp) to Dubrovnik’s old town, I’d probably recommend going in low season as it was super packed.

We’d highly recommend Mlini Hotel and return!

Room Tip: Higher floor
Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sunfacing1200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DBVRivieraHotels, General Manager at Hotel Mlini, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Sunfacing1200,

Thank you for taking time to write a review about our hotel.
We are thrilled to read you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and we are more than happy to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards from Mlini Team
Dragan Baričić
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My friend and I spent a very enjoyable week at the Mlini Hotel. The room was very well appointed with a lovely sea view. This is a great hotel for a complete 'chill out' - very quiet but the location is excellent for walking and boats are moored nearby for visiting the various islands and also Dubrovnik. Guests can use the pool and other facilities of the Hotel Astarea (same ownership) a few yards away, but in our opinion the pool was not really large enough to accommodate both hotels' guests and sunbeds were in short supply until early afternoon.The food was excellent, both at breakfast and dinner with waiter service. Some evenings a buffet was provided but if this is not to your liking, you can request the a la carte menu. Guests can also eat at the other restaurants and bars within the hotel grounds and if charged to your room, you will receive a 10% discount. The staff are extremely friendly and nothing is too much trouble. Special thanks go to the Restaurant Manager who was particularly helpful to us. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Most rooms have a sea view, but to be sure ask for room 117
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank jacquitravel186299
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DBVRivieraHotels, General Manager at Hotel Mlini, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear jacquitravel186299,

Thank you for taking your time to write us such a good comment. We are very proud that we managed to provide you best service possible. We are happy to read that you have enjoyed our room and food, and we are especially glad that our staff met your expectations.
We are looking forward to welcome you hopefully in the near future.

Best regards from Mlini Team
Dragan Baričić
General Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Modern, clean and very well furnished. Close to the beach and well placed for boat trips and local walking plus various local restaurants. The hotels restaurant was also excellent. The staff were all very helpful too.

Stayed: July 2017
2  Thank nicolelindsell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DBVRivieraHotels, General Manager at Hotel Mlini, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear nicolelindsell,

Thank you for your comment. It is great to hear that you appreciated service from our staff.
We are looking forward to welcome you next time.

Best regards from Mlini Team
Dragan Baričić
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just a short drive away from the airport Mlini is set in a picture perfect small harbour very close to the Hotel . You can book boat trips to Cavtat and Dubrovnick easily , Dubrovinick costs 89 kuna and it takes around 30 mins to get there. To avoid crowds avoid Saturdays and Thursday when the cruise ship hoards arrive. Set well away from the noise of the main roads whilst within walking distance of a good choice of restaurants and bars .
I really enjoyed the food at nearby Lanterna and Marinera which also had live music on Wednesdays, which was fun for a boogie . Some restaurants are not so good - I heard bad reports about a nearby Pizza place and Ecuba which is on the Hotel grounds.
It takes about 15 /20 mins to walk to a shopping Mall which is behind the Sheraton Hotel. There is a supermarket below and above are 2 floors of decent shops including H and M 9 which surprised me ) . This is set on another beach ., faced with more restaurants and Bars.
The sister Hotel ( Astoria ) is much older that its neighbouring Mini but has all the swimming and spa facilities . An indoor pool with sea water is a lovely swim . I highly recommend a deep tissue massage with Marina ( SHES TOUGH ) it was the best massage I've ever had and I've had a lot .
Mlini is just a Hotel with a dining room and Bar .
The staff were friendly and helpful and all spoke good English . The rooms and facilities are clean and modern , beds very comfortable and rooms spacious with loads of storage space, a safe a fridge , a kettle etc.. I had a room on the 3rd floor for the best views of the sea and a balcony .
Don't be fooled by those who tell you that they accept Euros in Croatia - Euros are illegal currency so you do need Kuna or Card to pay at most places.
Food in Croatia seemed basic mainly fresh fish and veg or meat and veg. The wine is palatable but mostly dry in Croatia .
I would return to this authentic pretty area with no hesitation .

Room Tip: 3rd or 4th floor for views of sea
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Rinseybeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DBVRivieraHotels, General Manager at Hotel Mlini, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Rinseybeach,

Many thanks for taking your time to write us such an amazing comment, it is a pleasure to receive it.
On behalf of the whole team we would like to thank you for your compliments which are the best reward to us.

Best regards from Mlini Team
Dragan Baričić
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews