We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Heaven on a mountainside”
other travellers have booked this property
Swimming pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Swimming pool
Villa &garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Swimming pool
Villa &garden
Living room on 1 floor
walk in wardrobe by master bedroom
master bathroom
Master bathroom
Living room on 2 floor
Bedroom 2 on 2 floor
bathroom 2
3 bedroom on 2 floor
3 Bedroom on 2 floor
Bathroom 3
Bedroom 5 in groundfloor
Bedroom 4 in groundfloor
Hall between bedrooms and bathroom in groundfloor
Bathroom in groundlfoor
barbecue
Outside dinning area & BBQ
BBQ
BBQ area
BBQ
Swimming pool
Swimming pool
Swimming pool
sea view from sw. pool
Sauna
Balcony and sea view
Bathroom 5 on 2 floor
Lobby
Event
View from 2 floor terrace
View from terace
Private covered parking
Main entrance
panorama view sunset
Beach in Mlini
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Mlini, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Russian first
Any
English first
peckyBury...
Cavtat
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Heaven on a mountainside”
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in May 2018

Villa Residence Lantoni is the perfect family holiday hideout. We are a family of eight, three generations and the villa provided comfortable, extremely spacious and relaxing accommodation for all ages. The pool went down particularly well as did the spacious pool terrace where we held our family "disco night". There is everything there that you could possibly need and our "hosts" were extremely welcoming and friendly. Dubrovna did everything she could to make our stay perfect even though she had a broken leg!!! The views were to die for and we were extremely lucky with the perfect weather also. Mlini is a small place but everywhere is accessible from there should you want to go further afield. Dubrovnik is a very easy boat ride away, as is Cavtat. Our granddaughters loved the peddle boats and the inflatables in the sea. I can honestly say it was the most perfect family holiday and, yes, we would return and recommend it to anyone. Thank you Toni for it all.
Brian and Diane Peck (and very happy family)

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLW101
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Absolutely Wonderful!”
Reviewed 10 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Everything was perfect - stunning views, plenty of room, comfortable beds, cold air conditioning, wifi that works well throughout, fantastic pool and sauna area. We were a family group of 11 (including 5 teenagers) and Residence Lantoni was ideal. The kids enjoyed the rooms downstairs, while the adults had the larger room upstairs with ensuites. But, by far, the best thing about Residence Lantoni is the family that runs it. Toni was extremely helpful in organising our day trips and airport transfers. We received many home cooked treats from Toni's mother. The family lives on site but are very discrete with separate entrances to the property. The family works hard behind the scenes to ensure that the property is immaculate. The local mobile phone that is available to use is a fabulous idea and very convenient. The bush track and stairs straight down the hill to the water/bus stop/bakery is not that bad. If my elderly parents can do it with their bad knees (slowly up and down), then almost anyone can do it. We had a wonderful time!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jan 2018
We are very happy that you and your kids enjoyed. Nothing was problem to make your holiday even more amazing. Thank you very much for your visit and you are very welcome to come back again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolyn B
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wedding wonderland!”
Reviewed 11 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Everything! This place is amazing! We stayed here for our wedding and housed my entire family. The place was so lovely and we never felt crowded. The views were amazing, the host was like family, and we never wanted to leave. A couple bonus things about this property. Although the night of our wedding we stayed at the hotel where we got married, when we returned to the house there were rose pedals leading to the bed with a heart shape of pedals on the bed. The bedding had been changed to white silk sheets and there was a bottle of champagne. What a nice touch. Also, because the place was so nice we decided to host a Bbq with all of our remaining guests, around 24 people. The host arranged for a chef to come and cook lamb/veal under the bell. When we got back from our hotel the afternoon after the wedding the chef and staff were hard at work preparing the meal and setting tables with white table clothes and beautiful place settings. Mind you we requested this 2 days before as an after thought b/c we wanted to share this place with all our friends and family. This was probably the best meal of the trip and so much fun. If I had it to do all over, I would've just done the wedding at the villa and saved a lot of money. The other thing the host arranged was for a massage therapist to come in and do massages the morning of our wedding. This really helped ease our tension on this big day. Again, this place is amazing!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zoran S
Zagreb, Croatia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing time, generous hosts, stunning villa”
Reviewed 22 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This was our first visit to Dubrovnik and we stayed for 3 days at Residence Lantoni. Toni arranged transportation from the airport to the villa for us where we were greeted by Dubravka and Srecko. They were extremely accommodating. They helped arrange transportation to Dubrovnik and showed us around the city. At the end of our vacation they even took us to see Cavtat and drove us to the airport. The villa is identical to what is seen in the pictures - very spacious with spectacular views, beautiful interior details, very clean and comfortable. Location is great and you can walk to the beach in 7-8 minutes. Shopping mall is close too. Would recommend this villa to anybody looking for a stress-free trip to Croatian coast.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katet8520...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Incredible time, amazing hosts and stunning villa”
Reviewed 13 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We recently came back from a 5 day trip to Croatia, staying at Villa Lantoni (group of 9). Even before we arrived Toni was a wonderful host, helping us organise day trips and booking tickets etc. The trip was absolutely perfect - we couldn't believe how beautiful the villa was, not to mention the amazing view of Mlini beach and harbour. Nothing was too much trouble for Toni while we were there, and he also gave us a phone so we could easily order taxis and also contact him if we needed anything. Definitely want to go back at some point - and someone on our trip is in the process of booking for next year already! Would recommend this villa to anybody looking for a stress-free trip to a really beautiful part of the world.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2016
Thank you very much for lovely review. Nothing was problem to make your holiday even more amazing.
We are very glad that you enjoyed and that you are more than satisfied.
You are very welcome to come back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing