We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We loved it!”

Review of Hagg Hill Hall

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
153 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
8 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 22
New Tupton, Chesterfield, Derbyshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 153 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
352hayley
Peterborough, United Kingdom
1 review
“We loved it!”
Reviewed 23 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We had a fantastic week at Hagg Hill Hall with family and friends to celebrate my husband's 40th Birthday.

It offered everything we'd hoped and more. So well equipped there was nothing we needed that wasn't available.

This offers something very different to the norm and has the 'wow' factor from the minute you enter with a grand tour from Mel the owner.

Everyone in our party would definitely recommend....fantastic.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kellyboot...
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Such a treat”
Reviewed 31 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We stayed as a group of 12 adults and our little Shih Tzu for my 40th birthday. The house is wonderful so much to look at and wander round. We stayed in the family room which is lush, the bathroom is great and so spacious! Eating our meal on the Friday night in the fabulous dining room was so memorable. The hot tubs....awesome, the pool brill! Kitchen and living rooms so cosy and we all spent a lot of hours in there! Lovely touches with the games, wood, wine and water provided. Everything you need you have. Mel is so friendly, we were glad he agreed to join us for a nice Merlot. Thank you so much for my flowers was so thoughtful of you. Until we meet again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Freddie S
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Just wow ”
Reviewed 23 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

From the very first second you enter the house you realise it is special, it feels like going back in time but with the modern comforts of pool and two hot tubs which were very much enjoyed.
The house was everything we hoped for and having big group dinners around the lavish dinner table was the highlight of the weekend.
We would like to thank the owner Mel for making it such a special weekend for us and would recommend this venue for anyone looking for a weekend escape from city life

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana494
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Probably the best birthday ever!”
Reviewed 17 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

It is hard to over state how wonderful this house is! We had a family weekend to celebrate my birthday and we could not have done better. The house is spacious, warm and cosy with beautiful furniture and fabulous bedrooms with lovely bedding and linen. We were 8 adult couples with 3 children and 2 babies and it suited us all perfectly. The children just loved the pool and the boat, the adults loved the hot tubs (often with prosecco in the thoughtfully supplied non glass flutes) and the sofas that enveloped us. Mel was very helpful and had thought of everything needed for a great stay. We took it in turns to cook and we all loved the kitchen with its surprisingly sharp knives and plentiful tools, and then the piece de resistance - to sit around the stunning dining table, in comfort and in style enjoying our meals, all together. For me, the highlight was swimming in the lovely warm pool, on my own, listening to classic FM, sheer bliss. Thank you Mel, it was absolutely wonderful.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
200Joycey
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Xmas n new year”
Reviewed 5 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Fabulous house and host. Beautifully in period, large open fires, to inball rooms (signals poor though), pool and hot tub at the warmest of temperatures. Middle of nowhere but within 1 minutes drive to amenities and 10 minutes to centre of chesterfield.
Can't wait to return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$534
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing