We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely chalet”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Chalet Kassy

Our beautiful chalet nestling in a blanket for fresh snow
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our beautiful chalet nestling in a blanket for fresh snow
Enjoy the mountain views from the comfortable fabric sofas around the log burner and large TV Summer dining on the balcony with amazing views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Our beautiful chalet nestling in a blanket for fresh snow
Enjoy the mountain views from the comfortable fabric sofas around the log burner and large TV
Summer dining on the balcony with amazing views
Fully equipped high quality kitchen appliances
Cosy bedrooms with beautiful views and en-suite bedrooms
One of our beautifully tiles en-suite bathrooms
Enjoy a Gin and Tonic in the luxury Hot tub
Get cosy in front of the fire
Wonderful woodwork in the chalet lounge
We have now changed these bunk beds, and have twin beds in this room
En-suite bathroom with bath
Quality furnishings
View from the balcony
Morillon Ski Slopes
Enjoy a fine dinner around this table with friends
Chalet Kassy in Summer with it's wonderful garden
Our new Sauna, an excellent addition to our spa facilities
Large and comfortable 3D tv lounge
More incredible views
Open plan living area from the dining table
Le Criou, a very recognisable mountain
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Morillon, Grand Massif, Haute-Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
DianaFavr...
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely chalet”
Reviewed 27 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Lovely, modern chalet. All rooms en-suite. Communal space perfect for a group and the hot tub was a bonus. Chalet hosts were very accommodating and friendly. Garage doubles as the boot room with a heated boot rack - luxury!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve R
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Fantastic place to stay!!”
Reviewed 21 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We have just returned from chalet Kassy and we can't wait to go back. Our group of 10, 4 adults and 6 children ( aged between 5 and 14) had the most fantastic time there.
The chalet was perfect for all our needs with plenty to keep everyone occupied whilst not out enjoying the slopes. The hot tub, cinema room, sauna and table tennis were all brilliant.
We went for the catered option and our hosts Jamie and Gareth were an absolute pleasure to spend time with they couldn't di enough for us and the meals were of restaurant quality. Jamie's cakes went down especially well!!!

The location o the chalet is ideal. It's in easy walking distance to the main telecabine (about 5 mins) which is also where you can catch the FREE ski buses to all the other regions. There is also a fun blue run which you can ski back to the bottom of the road where the chalet is situated (snow permitting).

All in all we had a wonderful time at chalet Kassy and are already planning our return. We would recommend it to anyone.

Thanks to Jamie, Gareth, Sarah and Helen for a great holiday!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Familyx2
St Albans
1 review
“Fantastic holiday in a wonderful catered chalet”
Reviewed 4 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Have just returned from a fantastic skiing holiday, staying at Chalet Kassy in Morillon, France. Chalet Kassy is a beautiful chalet, really conveniently situated to the town and the main telecabin ski lifts. We've stayed at catered chalets before but this was definitely the best we've ever experienced...spacious, clean, lovely decor, hot tub with stunning views, comfy beds..I could go on. The best bit though was the way we were looked after. Our chalet hosts, Helen and Sarah, went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed and the food was amazing. Morillon is a lovely resort; not too busy but enough to do and you can easily ski to neighbouring Samoens, Les Carroz and Flaine from there. Really hope to return soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The chalet
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria B
Harpenden, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fab chalet & hosts - everything you need in both”
Reviewed 4 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

The Chalet Kassy is beautifully positioned and well located for skiing and exploring the local area. It was great to leave our skis at Rol Sports right by the lifts for skiing and to be able to take the short walk down to the fields at the bottom to explore the tracks to Samoens by the river (lovely 1 hour walk). Helen and Sarah made sure we had everything we needed, best hosts we've had in our 5 years of catered chalets. There was plenty of space for 2 families with teenage children to be together and have space. Extra touches such as robes, bath products and slippers were appreciated. Sauna and jacuzzi were bliss. H&S have many contacts for other fun things to do such as snow shoeing and massage! Want to go back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location space and layout
Liked least: Walls between bedrooms could do with a little more sound insulation, but not such a big deal!
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alshogeir
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“fabulous vacation”
Reviewed 10 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The chalet is very nice, specious and clean. It is equipped with a high standard facilities such as jacuzzi, sauna cinema room. Very strong wi fi. Our host, Helen, did her best to make our stay comfortable.
Thank you to her.

The adjoined rooms has poor sound insulation internally.
It is important to understand how get hot water all the time without problems.
They refunded my security deposit after 10 days.
the quotation for the rent was in British Bound and suppose to be in Euro.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and facilities.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing