We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent - relaxing atmosphere, very clean...”
other travellers have booked this property
Oasis barn, luxury self-catering for up to 12 people
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Oasis barn, luxury self-catering for up to 12 people
Pheasant: Super-king sized beds with goose feather/down pillows Officially 4 star and gold rated by VisitEngland
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
Oasis barn, luxury self-catering for up to 12 people
Pheasant: Super-king sized beds with goose feather/down pillows
Officially 4 star and gold rated by VisitEngland
Bathrooms: supplied with Egyptian cotton towels and small supply of toiletries
Isolated in a glorious rural location under renowned big Suffolk skies
Moorhen: living space with leather sofas TV and DVD player
Moorhen: private garden for those sultry summer evenings
Play pool in the large games/function room
A mile stroll to the CAMRA award winning Rumburgh Buck
Pheasant: Egyptian Cotton bedding and hypo-allergenic microfiber duvets.
Pheasant: 'Shaker' style kitchen with solid oak dining table and chairs
Moorhen: twin room with handmade beds and 1200 pocket spring mattresses
Pheasant for 2 people
Kingfisher
Floor plan
Kingfisher: garden with Rattan furniture for al-fresco dining
Moorhen: Master super-king sized bedroom
Oasis barn at Christmas
Play foosball or dine at large table in Oasis barn
Cool and crisp outside, warm and cosy inside
All barns with solid oak dining furniture.
Pond
Stuart and Joanne enjoying tea at Pheasant
Pay a visit to beautiful Bungay
Visit quaint Halesworth
Pack the car and head for Southwold (26 min drive)
The tranquil broads
St. Peter's brewery and hall (2 miles away).
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Halesworth, Suffolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lynne J
2 reviews
“Excellent - relaxing atmosphere, very clean, great accommodation”
Reviewed 27 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Spent a weekend at Oasis Barn with friends, we rented all the barns. Everyone thought the barns were lovely and were very impressed with the welcome pack and all the little things that had been thought about like, tissues, toiletries, cleaning equipment etc. The barns were excellent and would have no hesitation in recommending them to anyone.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neill B
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“A peaceful haven where you can stay with friends and family (and dogs)”
Reviewed 29 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We were three families (and 3 dogs) heading for a mini rugby tour with our combined 6 children (10 years old up to 15 years old). We needed accommodation that would allow us all to stay together on one site but with the privacy of having our own accommodation. Oasis was perfect. We used all 4 units and the barn had everything the kids could want including an XBOX, pool table and space for them all to be together. The décor is "boutique" with a rustic but comfortable feel. It also has very comfortable beds. The dogs were catered for with dog bowls and towels. There is even hot and cold running water to hose them down outside. The welcome packs were full of good local produce and presents for the kids and dogs. It is rurally located and a car is essential but we loved the peaceful location and the ease by which the dogs could be walked without any need to drive them anywhere.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The standard of the accommodation
Liked least: A long walk to the pub
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gracie747...
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“So comfy”
Reviewed 18 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We were chuffed to bits with this place. Best welcome package we have ever had - our young boys loved having a present to open on arrival, and had all the little bits we were worried we were going to need to go straight back out to a supermarket for. Very clean - absolutely pristine. Nice outdoor area although it was too nippy to use it. The pond is well fenced/gated and wasn't a worry for us (we have a 2 and 4 year old). The games room was fantastic, very large & kept the kids entertained with the play tent and Xbox kinect. Also some extra fridge space in here - the only adjustment I would have liked was access to a toilet as ours was right round the other side of the building!! There's a long table in here (although no kitchen) so it would be possible for large groups staying in separate cottages to dine together with a bit of planning, or at least gather together. Within easy reach (if you have a car) of the Suffolk coast and many of the child friendly Norfolk attractions. The beds are amazing, so comfortable and the double is huge. They are quite high so worth taking a travel cot if your little one is fairly new to beds. We slept better than we do at home though, great sofas too :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fran_C_Wa...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Perfect Getaway!”
Reviewed 13 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We visited Oasis Barn as a family and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We stayed in the Moorhen Cottage, which was very spacious and luxurious. The kitchen/living area was perfect for the family and the beds were really comfy! The welcome basket was such a lovely greeting, it was full of lots of tasty food and drink, including scrumptious homemade bread. The games room was also a great added extra, as there were lots of games and entertainment that the whole family could join in with. It's located in a remote area, so was very quiet and relaxing, perfect for a getaway from daily life. However, there were many towns nearby to visit and great restaurants, including a pub which did great food that's just up the road. Great stay, couldn't have asked for anything more!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daisy h
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Everything we could have wanted”
Reviewed 30 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

What a lovely way to spend Christmas. The Oasis Barn gave us everything we could have asked for and more! Fabulous accomodation with really Hugh beds, generous welcome packs and spotlessly clean. The communial area was fantastic enabling us to eat together (wonderful hostess trolley) and be together for all of the holiday and the huge tree added to the wonderful Christmas atmosphere. We would like to thank Stuart and Joanne it was lovely to know you were there had we needed anything but left us alone just to enjoy ourselves. We all will be recommending your brilliant 'set up' to our friends and family

Happy new year to you and yours

The Hegartys from Essex and The Robinsons from Kent xxxxxxxxxxxxx

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing