We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Luxury and Relaxation to the Max”
other traveller has booked this property
Super king sized bed with goose down/feather pillows
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Super king sized bed with goose down/feather pillows
Oasis barn Visit England rated
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Super king sized bed with goose down/feather pillows
Oasis barn
Visit England rated
Private garden with Rattan furniture for two
Large shower
'Shaker' style kitchen and dining area
Pheasant
Foosball in games room
Southwold pier
Small supply of toileteries
Pond at Oasis barn
Quaint Bungay - a 10 minute drive
Traditional - Rumburgh buck
Pool and X-Box available in games room
Surrounded by glorious rural farmland
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Halesworth, Suffolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ALG68
Kettering, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Luxury and Relaxation to the Max”
Reviewed 13 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Trying to find luxurious self catering accommodation that accepts 2 large dogs is not easy. Pheasant at Oasis Barn was our saviour. I wanted to treat my partner for a special birthday so quality was key. Stuart and Joanne accepted my request to book and I'm so glad they did. The location is rural with pretty villages and fantastic views coupled with miles of dog walks to keep our four legged family happy. For us it was all about relaxation in surroundings that made us feel special. The attention to detail in the barn (and surrounding grounds) was fabulous with quality furnishings, beautiful decor, all the facilities you need and a bed set up for the best nights sleep you could wish for. In addition to this we arrived to find a wonderfully generous welcome hamper with wine, cordial, local honey, home made bread, fruit and gifts for the dogs and let's not forget the milk and butter thoughtfully left in the fridge and toiletries in the bathroom. Only approx 20 mins to the coast too. Don't miss out on this hidden gem.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola B
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Absolutely wonderful!”
Reviewed 9 December 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Myself and my husband stayed here for a couple of nights after our wedding and the place was everything we wanted and more!

We arrived to a beautiful hamper from the owners which was such a kind and thoughtful touch.

The barn was stunning, the view was an absolute dream as were the owners.

Thank you very much and I'm sure we will return!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff H
Luton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A lovely, relaxing place to stay in a beautiful area.”
Reviewed 8 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Oasis Barn. From the moment we arrived we found it a lovely, welcoming place. The Pheasant was warm, spotlessly clean and had everything we needed for our stay. The welcome 'basket' was excellent and more than we would have expected. We particularly liked the homemade bread and jam! The bed was big and comfortable. The accommodation was excellently laid out and the kitchen was perfect. Despite being away we immediately felt 'at home.' I can wholeheartedly recommend it. We will certainly be back and bring our friends and family with us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was excellent.
Liked least: We should have stayed for more than just three days.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle...
Norfolk, United Kingdom
1 review
“Extremely warm welcome”
Reviewed 7 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

My husband and I recently visited this property with our Labrador. From the minute we arrived we had a very warm welcome. The owners had left a hamper with freshly baked bread, chocolate biscuits, wine (and much more!) as well as the essentials like milk and margarine so we were left wanting for nothing. There was even a welcome hamper for our dog!
The views were spectacular, it was so peaceful and quiet. The standard of accommodation was first class. The level of detail was impeccable. It really was a home from home. During our stay we did encounter a bit of wet weather so were restricted in where we could visit - normally we would have been a bit frustrated at having to return to our holiday property, but not this time I could have stayed another week! Very relaxing break.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Design of the cottage/facilities within.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing