We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Diner at the Wissett Plough”
Review of The Wissett Plough

The Wissett Plough
Ranked #18 of 30 Restaurants in Halesworth
Price range: US$6 - US$23
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: The Plough in Wissett is the heart of the village and rural country life. Providing great friendly customer service, a pub that is Free of Tie and servers premium drinks and traditional cask ales along with quality food freshly cooked by our award winning chef. There is a lovely outside garden area with picturesque views and plenty of customer parking. The Wissett Plough is located two miles from vibrant Halesworth and only seven miles from the stunning coastal resort of Southwold.
Reviewed 13 June 2018 via mobile

During our cycling holiday in the United kingdom we visited the Wissett Plough. We had a very tasteful and nice looking meal. The owner and her staff where very helpful and friendly. The pub is nicely decorated. We sure try to visit the Wissett Plough again.

Thank Rudolf H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWissettPlough, Owner at The Wissett Plough, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018

Thank you so much for your review and positive feedback. If you return to the UK it will be our pleasure to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (32)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 29 of 32 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2018 via mobile

We regularly eat out on a Sunday as a small group and have experienced some great and shocking lunches over the years. This was our this first visit to the Plough and the Sunday lunch was up there with the best we’ve had. Piping hot food and plenty of fresh veg. Belly of pork was delicious with just the right amount of crackling, potatoes were also delicious, crispy on the outside and light on the inside. Dessert was also right up there... cracking food and lovely hosts. Definitely returning to this one.

Thank lee p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWissettPlough, Owner at The Wissett Plough, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review and positive feedback. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018 via mobile

We went for Sunday lunch and were not disappointed. The food was first class as was the service.
The Landlady Caron was very welcoming. The pub is very clean and the decor very modern and up to date.
We were so impressed that we booked for an evening meal and took my Sister and her very fussy Husband, they loved it.
Thank you Caren for a lovely evening.
Jane at Wenhaston

1  Thank JPEH27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWissettPlough, Owner at The Wissett Plough, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Jane

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. It’s great to get such positive feedback. We are so pleased you enjoyed your visits. We look forward to seeing you and your family again soon.

Caron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018

Decided to come for a meal here. Service was all very friendly. Portions are very big and value for money is great. Hope it does well :)

Thank Roseanna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWissettPlough, Owner at The Wissett Plough, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Thank you for your review and kind words. We are glad you enjoyed your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018

Recently visited here with friends. The pub is looking very smart outside and inside it has been tastefully decorated. Every dish on the lunch time menu is the same price so ordering is straightforward. Delicious food, well presented.

Thank 694tina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caron_1963, Owner at The Wissett Plough, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018

Thank you so much for your review it’s very much appreciated. It’s great to get such positive feedback. We look forward to you visiting us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Wissett Plough also viewed

 
Bramfield, Halesworth
 

Been to The Wissett Plough? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing