We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very spacious, lovely location with most helpful...”
other traveller has booked this property
The south side of the barn
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The south side of the barn
The main living area The main living area with snooker table
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
The south side of the barn
The main living area
The main living area with snooker table
Kitchen Dining room
First floor bedroom
First floor bedroom with double and double sofa-bed
Ground floor bedroom
Ground floor bedroom en-suite shower room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Halesworth, Suffolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
KSkea
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very spacious, lovely location with most helpful owner”
Reviewed 22 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The barn is enormous, with huge floor to ceiling windows on either side. The roomy bedrooms are at either end of the barn. There was plenty of space in one of the bedrooms for a double bed and double sofa bed which meant I could keep an eye on my 3 year old daughter. The occupants of the other bedroom need to be old enough to be self sufficient as it's quite a trek between the two bedrooms through the barn lounge. The barn is in a beautiful spot and close, but not on top of the owners' quintessential Suffolk house and grounds well maintained. Judi is lovely and very helpful. Good access from here to the coast in 15 mins or so drive, but with the advantage of staying in a very quiet spot in the countryside.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thalia1of...
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed 21 January 2014 for a stay in September 2013

Once again our stay at Mount Pleasant Barn was everything we expected and wanted. Well equiped and comfy beds. Peace and quiet, yet not to far from a supermarket, A12 and coast. We sometimes parked at Halesworth station and travelled by train sight seeing. No light polution, we may take a telescope next time later on this year. Plus, the Barn owners are a delight and friendly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space and peace, the only noise was birds singing.
Liked least: Would like seating both sides of the property.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham
Reviewed 28 March 2013 for a stay in September 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Southend-on-Sea
Reviewed 21 March 2013 for a stay in June 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Borders
Reviewed 21 March 2013 for a stay in July 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$135
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing