We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Super break”
other travellers have booked this property
Front of chalet
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of chalet
From the back to the front From the front to the back
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
37 reviews
Front of chalet
From the back to the front
From the front to the back
Beach
Front bedroom
Front room
Fully equipped kitchen
Bathroom
View from decking And designated parking space
Living area
Nearby Bacton Woods
Nearby Cromer
Nearby Walcott with Fish and Chip shop, Ice-cream Parlour and Cafe
Nearby pub Poachers Pocket
Beach in october
Bath
Beach in front of chalet. Dogs allowed.
Double bedroom
View from the decking
Back bedroom
View of site
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bacton, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
shaz0704
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Super break”
Reviewed 15 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Just got home from a 3 day break. Lovely, clean, comfortable home from home. Park was lovely and quiet and friendly. Kira enjoyed her break too. Thank you it was perfect.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 May 2018
I’m so glad you had a good time, especially Kira! We would love to welcome you back any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Storytell...
2 reviews
“Fab little dog friendly chalet”
Reviewed 30 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Great little chalet so warm clean and cosy with great views and so close to the beach.
Will be staying again very soon
Many Thanks
Martin

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2018
I’m so glad you had a good time. It’s a perfect area for dogs.
Look forward to having you to stay again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy S
Peterborough
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great weekend break.”
Reviewed 12 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

This is our second visit to Rainbows End and this property was much nicer and more comfortable than the first one.
It had everything we needed and was very clean. There was even free WIFI in the chalet, which was an added bonus.
Our dogs really enjoyed themselves too as there is unlimited walking straight from the site. They were absolutely shattered!
There is not much to do around Bacton but if you enjoy walking and peace and quiet, it’s perfect and there are other seaside towns within easy reach if you want to visit them.
A must see are the seals at Horsey Gap, amazing!
This accommodation is great value for money and we will be visiting again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Apr 2018
I’m so glad you and the dogs had a great time. Peace and quiet is what it’s all about!
If you come back in Nov/Dec then you can see all the seals and their babies nesting on the beach. It’s quite spectacular. Elizsbeth
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith M
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Snow Break”
Reviewed 7 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018
2
people found this review helpful

First time visit to Rainbows End pleasantly surprised first the cons
Be very careful when turning into Mill lane the potholes (i have never seen so many in one area) i must stress not a fault of the chalet park see photos but very dangerous to your vehicle.
WiFi or lack of it had to pay £20 for 4 days and its crap keeps knocking its self off and you only get 1 bar.(do not purchase it is not worth it)
the complex is lovely and peaceful the beach is a short stroll across the green the chalet is very clean.
Please note you will need to bring your own towels washing up cloth liquid as none of this is provided.
Great Yarmouth is not far away and finally the reception team are very friendly and helpful and had any issues we had with the chalet rectified on the same day.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Mar 2018
Glad you liked the site. WiFi is provided with the chalet so I’m not sure why you had to purchase the sites. However it is notoriously extremely poor service in north Norfolk which unfortunately is out of our control. I hope you had a good time despite this.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venture35...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“well needed break”
Reviewed 9 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

we stayed at 47 rainbows end . lovely home from home ? even had a washing machine which is handy when you got a dog (muddy feet) chalet is modern clean and fresh and warm . close to great clean family beach, great . the only problem we had was i forgot loo roll and had to go in to town to get some but went to reception was given post codes so i could find store . over all lovely quite stay Rosie our staffy loved it very furby friendly. we all would love to come again thank you

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Feb 2018
Glad you enjoyed it. If you would like to stay again that would be fantastic.
We have a file in the chalet, in the tv unit, that gives info on all local shops etc should you need it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing