We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Simply perfect...”
other travellers have booked this property
Rowena Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rowena Cottage
Dining table
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Rowena Cottage
Dining table
kitchen area with all mod cons
Cool calm comfortable bedroom
Newly installed shower
Shower room
Adelaide and Rowena Cottages, can be booked together.
High tide!
The promenade at high tide
Secure rear garden with patio
travel cot - available on request
high chair available on request
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Bacton, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JohnG8919
2 reviews
“Simply perfect...”
Reviewed 9 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Rowena Cottage is everything you read and expect, then more. Richard and Isabel have thought of everything. The cottage is beautifully maintained, very clean, and furnished perfectly. If you are looking for a cosy "get away" very close to the Norfolk coastline, then Rowena Cottage fits the bill.

We had great weather, a real bonus. We walked in the Bacton area; took a trip on the Broads - (hiring a boat) - recommended; visited Mundesley; chilled. There are a good selection of pubs and restaurants, (worth booking though), The Hill House at Happisburgh was a find; but sadly Bure River Cottage was full... (Locally the Poacher's Pocket serves good food).

What was lovely about Rowena Cottage is the thought that Richard and Isabel have put into making it feel like a home. They are on hand if you want/need them, yet respectful of your space. We commuincated by email: nothing was too much trouble; we felt that if needed they would be able to assist - we didn't need any, as everything is there. Don't worry about the neighbouring cottage, there is very little intrusion - we did not experience any; but if you were hiring both, I am confident that you would all have a great time...

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 May 2018
Thank you for the lovely review. We try our best for our guests and we were pleased that we were able to meet your expectation!. You would be most welcome anytime. Isabel and Richard
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
954kats
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely little cottage”
Reviewed 18 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We stayed during Feb half term for 2 nights. The cottage has everything you will need - lovely touches through out. Plus before our stay, Richard emailed us with some recommendations of pubs and cafes, every place we visited was lovely. Amazing shower & very comfy bed. As a dog owner, the secure backgarden was a big bonus. It was so nice sitting out in the morning, listening to the waves. Very close to the beach for long walks.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Feb 2018
Thank you Kat for the lovely review, we were pleased you enjoyed the area. Isabel and Richard
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeriRoe
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 23 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Rowena Cottage is brilliant. Scrupulously clean, well equipped, fantastically comfortable. Ideal location to visit everywhere. The beach was a lovely surprise. Beautiful sand and great to walk along.
We will be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jan 2018
Thanks! we are glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piaffe123...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 25 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

What a cute cottage by the sea. It was spotless and the pictures don’t do it justice. Brilliant for couples with a dog with an enclosed garden. Conveniently situated for Mundsley and Cromer. Not much in Bacton, but we wanted peace and quiet and an amazing beach to walk the dog. We would definitely return as it was such good value for two nights.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Nov 2017
Glad you enjoyed your stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln
Reviewed 1 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Oct 2017
Glad you enjoyed our cottage and the lovely Norfolk scenery!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing