We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A truly peaceful and magical place.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Sandcastles

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
55 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Bacton, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 55 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jandsgold...
Enfield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“A truly peaceful and magical place.”
Reviewed 27 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Can't rate this property highly enough and am itching to return.
Being able to sit in the large conservatory watching the sea and beach only a few yards away is so so special. The coastal path is literally the other side of the back fence so perfect for a stroll. There's the best cafe in Bacton...great cakes and breakfasts and really good fish and chips in Walcott near by. The accommodation has been very tastefully decorated...loved the comfy chairs in the conservatory. Comfy beds and very cosy and warm. A fantastic retreat.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SJRSW
Saffron Walden, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Weekend”
Reviewed 23 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

I have just returned home from a wonderful relaxing weekend at Sandcastles with two friends. The house is lovely, very clean, comfortable and spacious and equipped with everything you could possibly need. The crowning glory is the huge conservatory. We spend most of our time in here just watching the sea, it's so close, it's magical. Looking forward to a return visit.
Thank you for our stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa B
2 reviews
“Perfect place to relax!”
Reviewed 21 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Sandcastles is wonderful! Such a relaxing break, very comfortable bungalow with a home feel about it. Amazing views of the sea from the massive conservatory. Very close to the sea! Nice to get the welcome pack including a bottle of wine, milk and bread. Dogs are made to feel welcome as well which you don't always get with holiday homes. Bowls and dog towels provided. Would definitely visit again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic Bungalow ”
Reviewed 14 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Sandcastles. Must say the conservatory made it, what a view - fantastic. It was so lovely waking up to the sea everyday. The location is great for the beach...Obviously . The poachers pocket pub is just a 5 min walk along the coastal path. There is a lovely quirky cafe called Sugar and Spice, also a nice walk and they allow dogs in which is great. The weather wasn't great for us but we still had an amazing time. Laura had arranged for a welcome tray that had bread, jams, t bags etc plus wine and milk in the fridge - thank you. The bungalow has everything you need to make your holiday home from home. Sammy the seal even paid us a few visits towards the end of the holiday.

Just a couple of critiques if I had to be picky...although the place is lovely and clean at first glance, when you take a closer look there were loads of cobwebs. Especially in the conservatory. Obviously this didn't affect the holiday I just got rid of them as I saw them but there was a lot. Also the shower in the en suite could do with upgrading. It's not powerful at all, the main bathroom shower is much better. Like I say this is me being picky. Overall place, view, location, surroundings, amenities all fab. Thank you Laura x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen T
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent holiday location”
Reviewed 5 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

This location gave us everything we have been looking for. Close to the beach, safe garden for the dogs, very comfy accommodation. I would highly recommend this to anyone looking for a dog friendly relaxing holiday by the sea.

Brilliant place to watch the sunrise each morning

Laura and her team are very friendly and efficient. We appreciate all you did to accommodate our stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing