We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Seascape. Another fantastic stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Seascape

Our open plan living area with two comfy sofa and unique furnishings
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our open plan living area with two comfy sofa and unique furnishings
Deckchairs on the green in front of Seascape - loads of room for kids to play safely and relax Our sun drenched deck for al fresco dining !
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
86 reviews
Our open plan living area with two comfy sofa and unique furnishings
Deckchairs on the green in front of Seascape - loads of room for kids to play safely and relax
Our sun drenched deck for al fresco dining !
Fresh and bright decor with a seaside theme
Extensive range of DVDs and games for those rainy days, lots of children's favourites
Open plan living
Quality interior design
Well equipped kitchen
Quirky seaside features!
Two single beds - sea view - lovely bright sunny room
Bathroom with walk in shower
Tasteful and coordinated interior design features - handmade driftwood lamp
Bathroom detail
The lovely, quiet sandy beach - deckchairs and blankets provided....
Deckchairs from chalet on beach - you could be enjoying this view!
Looking down the beach
Not a person in sight
Happy kids on the sandy beach
Typical view from the beach
Seascape is dog friendly, great walks
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bacton, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 86 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lesleyD43
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Seascape. Another fantastic stay ”
Reviewed 21 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Thank you so much for yet another wonderful visit. 5 star dog friendly accommodation. Literally home from home. Spotless well equipped chalet on a quiet well maintained park a stones throw from the beach. Owners are prompt and informative with all the booking and left us and the doggies a lovely welcome pack. We will be back. Thanks again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jan 2017
Thank you Lesley for your kind review - lovely to have you stay again at Seascape Trish x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa W
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Escape to Seascape!”
Reviewed 1 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Another fantastic Christmas at Seascape. Tastefully decorated for the festive season, I could not want for more. Beach walks only a stones throw away, local eateries a must. Seascape has become my perfect holiday getaway, book now to experience a true home from home holiday, you will not be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jan 2017
Thank you so much Lisa for your lovely review and so pleased you enjoyed your Christmas break at Seascape - a very happy New year to you and the boys... Trish x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SEGood
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Well kept secret”
Reviewed 10 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

A friend stayed at Seascape and shared photos of an idyllic week on Facebook... that was it we had to visit for ourselves.
As we take our little house cat as well as our two cocker spaniels everywhere with us I thought we might be unable to stay but Trish kindly agreed and we all came!
It's a perfect well equipped chalet with quality fittings and every little thing you could wish for in the kitchen and in general.
I had to smile when I saw that not only are there extra blankets, pillows, hot water bottles, toilet and kitchen rolls but even a Mary Poppins basket to transport your picnic things to the beach. Incredibly thoughtful touches included a welcome pack with wine, chocolate, locally made marmalade and shortbread and even dog treats.
We had lovely days out in Cromer and Potter Heigham but also relaxed with a book and watched one of the many dvds.
Excellence place to stay and well worth a visit! Share this little secret bolthole with a friend for a relaxing getaway!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Oct 2016
Thank you so much Sandra for your lovely review of Seascape -so glad you like the little extras Trish x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanessa B
2 reviews
“Perfect holiday with the doggies!”
Reviewed 16 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

What an amazing place! From the moment we opened the chalet we fell in love with Seascape! We had breakfasts al-fresco every morning on the decking followed by a 1 minute stroll down to the beach - yes, just one minute! I even video'd the walk to prove this to my daughter! The site is completely dog friendly (and human too!) and is in a quiet and secluded location where we relaxed and completely forgot about the rat race. This was our first stay at Seascape and we had fabulous weather (thanks Trish for arranging the hottest September ever!). Our two small dogs (Noodles, Shihtzu and Coco, Cavalier King Charles Spaniel) were so happy and we could leave the chalet door open in the confidence that they were safely secured on the private gated little deck terrace. They made lots of doggie friends on the beach too and Noodles found out he wasn't as big as his Labrador friend Charlie when they lept into a breaking wave! I've never seen my dogs as happy as they were this week! From the beach, it was so easy to pop back to the chalet to refill the flask and fetch sandwiches (or send the hubby to!) so every day at Seascape is a day on the beach!
We definitely intend being back at every opportunity and will be checking the availability out straight away! What a superbly decorated little chalet and a beautiful location to spend as long as you possibly can in! Thank you Trish xxx

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, location, location!
Liked least: WiFi didn't work :-(
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2016
Thank you so much Vanessa for your wonderful review. So pleased that you all enjoyed our chalet - we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Trish x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JackieV27
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 9 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from our third stay at Seascape and find it in excellent order , clean fresh bright , you can see the sea from your front door and walk to it in moments. Everything you could possibly need and more is there no matter what the weather. Trish seems to have thought of everything from buckets and spades to an umbrella !
We again were lucky enough to have superb weather , the beaches are so clean and well kept, great place to take your dog, most places appear dog friendly in the area.
I would highly recommend a stay in Seascape , excellent communication with Trish the owner. and as with previous years I have booked to return next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and content of chalet
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2016
Thank you Jackie for your lovely comments - really appreciated. See you next year ! Trish
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$101
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing