We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Seascape”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Seascape

Our open plan living area with two comfy sofa and unique furnishings
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our open plan living area with two comfy sofa and unique furnishings
Deckchairs on the green in front of Seascape - loads of room for kids to play safely and relax Our sun drenched deck for al fresco dining !
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
86 reviews
Our open plan living area with two comfy sofa and unique furnishings
Deckchairs on the green in front of Seascape - loads of room for kids to play safely and relax
Our sun drenched deck for al fresco dining !
Fresh and bright decor with a seaside theme
Extensive range of DVDs and games for those rainy days, lots of children's favourites
Open plan living
Quality interior design
Well equipped kitchen
Quirky seaside features!
Two single beds - sea view - lovely bright sunny room
Bathroom with walk in shower
Tasteful and coordinated interior design features - handmade driftwood lamp
Bathroom detail
The lovely, quiet sandy beach - deckchairs and blankets provided....
Deckchairs from chalet on beach - you could be enjoying this view!
Looking down the beach
Not a person in sight
Happy kids on the sandy beach
Typical view from the beach
Seascape is dog friendly, great walks
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bacton, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 86 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Djwolin
Market Harborough, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Wonderful Seascape”
Reviewed 2 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Thanks Tricia for allowing us to spend a few days in Seascape. It is a perfect place to stay with a young family and our dog. It's a stones throw from a nice sandy beach and close to pubs, a nice chippy. The accommodation has everything you could want and more. It is modern and spotlessly clean with plenty of room for 4 of us and our Labrador. We really could not have asked for any more and we really appreciate the gifts on arrival. The communication from Tricia is brilliant and you can tell that she has her customers interests at heart. Thank you very much we would definitely visit again.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2016
Thank you Colin for such a lovely review. I am pleased you and the family enjoyed your time at Seascape - hope to welcome you back in the future. Trish
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisFrom...
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nothing could be improved!”
Reviewed 30 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We spent just 4 nights at Seascape on the beautiful Norfolk coast, but can honestly say it was one of the most relaxing and enjoyable holidays we've ever had.

My wife and I travelled with our ten year-old son, and the easy access to the beach and huge green right in front of the chalet meant he was never short of something to do. And with a massive collection of DVDs to keep him entertained on the one afternoon it rained he was very sad to leave.

Everything in the chalet was exactly as described, with fun and quirky seaside touches everywhere you look. But it wasn't just attention to detail in decoration that made the difference - everything we could have wanted from deckchairs to kitchen utensils was provided.

The weather was great, it just rained on one afternoon, so we spent most of our time on the beach or playing cricket on the green. What a wonderful, unfussy, traditional holiday for our son - and a very special break for us!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Easy access to the beach, huge green for kids to play on, everything provided we could have wanted
Liked least: We could have stayed longer!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2016
Chris - Thank you so much for lovely detailed review of Seascape. so pleased you all enjoyed your little seaside break and hope we can welcome you back at some time! Trish
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarperTim...
Norwich
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 16 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Wow what a little haven Seascape is. Perfect to escape from the everyday stresses and to chillax. Home from home. Really comfortable and cozy. Beautiful decor and very well equipped. A great place to recharge and explore the east coast area of Norfolk. One minute walk to the beach! Can listen to the sea while your in bed! Fabulous sunrises right on your door step. East Ruston gardens and Blickling Hall Alylsham and Wroxham all fabulous places to visit. Bacton fish and chip shop does excellent fish and chips. Will be back to stay at Seascape again soon. :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 May 2016
What a lovely review, thank you so much - so pleased you enjoyed your time at Seascape and look forward to welcoming you back Trish x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmmaAcle
Norwich
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Lovely relaxing weekend - perfect!”
Reviewed 8 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

A beautiful relaxing place to stay with big skies and wonderful views. Seascape is just perfect to relieve the stresses of everyday life - a real escape. Everything you want is here. We will be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2016
Thank you Emma for your lovely review, so pleased you enjoyed Seascape, you really had the best weather ! Trish x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynda R
Wellingborough, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 25 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We've been to Bacton many times over the years with the children & always stayed in caravans. This time I wanted somewhere dog friendly (but not dog smelly!) for hubby, me & our dog Harvey. I stumbled across Trish & Marks chalet .....what a find! It's absolutely fab, beautifully decorated & furnished, spotlessly clean & has an abundance of extras (huge dvd collection, books, games, info, beach stuff, & loads of basic household items). Plus a thoughtful welcome goody bag for the adults and Harvey! Our son & his girlfriend joined us for a couple of nights & there was plenty of room for 4 adults. All this AND a sea view & 30 seconds from the beach! Needless to say this will always be our first choice for Bacton now, wish we'd discovered it years ago!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything about the chalet & location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Apr 2016
Thank you Lynda for your lovely review and kind words - We are so pleased that you liked Seascape and look forward to welcoming you back in the future Trish x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$101
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing