We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous, stylish and well equipped”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Seascape

Our open plan living area with two comfy sofa and unique furnishings
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our open plan living area with two comfy sofa and unique furnishings
Deckchairs on the green in front of Seascape - loads of room for kids to play safely and relax Our sun drenched deck for al fresco dining !
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
88 reviews
Our open plan living area with two comfy sofa and unique furnishings
Deckchairs on the green in front of Seascape - loads of room for kids to play safely and relax
Our sun drenched deck for al fresco dining !
Fresh and bright decor with a seaside theme
Extensive range of DVDs and games for those rainy days, lots of children's favourites
Open plan living
Quality interior design
Well equipped kitchen
Quirky seaside features!
Two single beds - sea view - lovely bright sunny room
Bathroom with walk in shower
Tasteful and coordinated interior design features - handmade driftwood lamp
Bathroom detail
The lovely, quiet sandy beach - deckchairs and blankets provided....
Deckchairs from chalet on beach - you could be enjoying this view!
Looking down the beach
Not a person in sight
Happy kids on the sandy beach
Typical view from the beach
Seascape is dog friendly, great walks
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bacton, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 88 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
348janet2...
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous, stylish and well equipped”
Reviewed 31 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

From booking to arrival a fabulous service from Trish. The chalet was just lovely the decor and furniture were top quality. The 'goody bag' was a really nice welcoming touch, the chalet was spotless and we all felt relaxed as soon as we arrived. Despite not having the best summer weather the views out to sea from the terrace was a bonus. The closeness of the beach made it ideal for walks with the dog with pubs and a good fish and chip shop in walking distance.

Nothing to fault and the chalet lives up to the pictures and more, highly recommend a stay here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything !
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane A
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Beautiful chalet”
Reviewed 23 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed last weekend and had a fabulous time, the chalet is fantastic and is equipped with everything you could possibly think of. It is decorated to a very high standard and much thought has gone in to each room. The weather was great and the evenings were spent outside (there is a heater on the wall outside that we used when it got chilly). We took our Labrador and there are plenty of places to walk and many pubs that are dog friendly (we went to The Vernom Arms none evening as recommended in the chalet literature & had a lovely meal). All in all I would thoroughly recommend a stay at Seascape, you will not be disappointed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful chalet and location
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BROCKWELL
DERBYSHIRE,ENGLAND
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“A fantastic place to stay”
Reviewed 9 July 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We had a mid week break at Seascape and found the accomodation to be excellent. The owners really have gone that extra mile to make customers stay one to remember. There is everything you need and more. The chalet is a stones throw off the coastal path and beach, the gated veranda is lovely to sit out on, only noticed the outside heaters for chilly nights on the last day ! Highly Recommended !!!!!!!!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Quality of the Accomodation.
Liked least: The unmade access road if I had to find something.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jconnor12
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just Fantastic”
Reviewed 26 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Warm welcoming accommodation yards from deserted beach, people very friendly and very dog friendly. Peaceful and relaxing surrounding with views out to sea. Chalet had everything and more than you could expect from a holiday home which is why we can't wait to book for next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SarahLDen...
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
“I didn't think perfection could be improved upon!”
Reviewed 12 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

As my 3 year old daughter said "this place is brilliant". It is beautifully presented, every need is catered for. The addition of Wifi made my husband very happy! We didnt need to go out to get entertainment. The children spent hours on the beach creating (with a little help) the hugest of castle, looking for creatures in the pools of water left by the tide, playing in the sea. Kite flying and playing games on the green, whilst being easily seen from the chalet balcony.

Nobody wanted to come home!

Thank you once again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The convenience of being so close to the beach
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing