We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Loveley stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Seascape

Our open plan living area with two comfy sofa and unique furnishings
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our open plan living area with two comfy sofa and unique furnishings
Deckchairs on the green in front of Seascape - loads of room for kids to play safely and relax Our sun drenched deck for al fresco dining !
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
86 reviews
Our open plan living area with two comfy sofa and unique furnishings
Deckchairs on the green in front of Seascape - loads of room for kids to play safely and relax
Our sun drenched deck for al fresco dining !
Fresh and bright decor with a seaside theme
Extensive range of DVDs and games for those rainy days, lots of children's favourites
Open plan living
Quality interior design
Well equipped kitchen
Quirky seaside features!
Two single beds - sea view - lovely bright sunny room
Bathroom with walk in shower
Tasteful and coordinated interior design features - handmade driftwood lamp
Bathroom detail
The lovely, quiet sandy beach - deckchairs and blankets provided....
Deckchairs from chalet on beach - you could be enjoying this view!
Looking down the beach
Not a person in sight
Happy kids on the sandy beach
Typical view from the beach
Seascape is dog friendly, great walks
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bacton, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 86 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A1anJ
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Loveley stay”
Reviewed 17 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Have visited Seascape before when friends were staying there but since then it's had a little makeover. this is a beautiful chalet to stay at with all mod cons and in fantastic decorative order. Stones throw from the beach with a lovely all day cafe just around the corner. A nice place to stay if you want to be close to the busyness of Cromer but still like a calm & quiet base. Already made a booking for next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Bunny the Seascape mascot
Liked least: going home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chaletsev...
1 review
“The Bacton Experience”
Reviewed 26 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Excellent communication with owner, lovely chalet very clean and comfortable and well equiped to make your stay enjoyable.Have been going to Rainbows End Park for nearly 10 years and this was the best chalet we have stayed in. Hope to return later on in the year!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vanessabM...
Ely, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Seascape - perfect escape”
Reviewed 10 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

2nd visit to seascape, great subtle changes to an already great place to stay, right near the beach, so lovely to see the stars and hear the sea crashing at night. Tritch and Mark really have created a special place. Rainbows end park grounds are well maintained and seascape is easily the best property on site. It's clean, contemporary and very welcoming. It has everything you need for all weathers. They welcome well behaved dogs and ours loves it, you would never know they cater for dogs. Easter weather was very kind 10/10 .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Coming home
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina05
Herts, England
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Escape to Seascape”
Reviewed 6 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We were the lucky prize winners of a weekend in this stylish bolt hole and I can honestly say I can't fault it. The owners were so helpful with suggestions of local activities for our young children and even kind enough to leave us a welcome pack full of Easter goodies.
The accommodation is well designed, comfortably furnished and offers everything you could need. With the beach literally a stones throw away and some beautiful coastal towns surrounding it, Seascape provides the perfect setting for a wonderful break. I can't recommend this place enough nor thank the owners and I am sure we will return some day soon.

Rooms Location
Cleanliness Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeanette...
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“Loved it!”
Reviewed 3 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Beautifully presented and spotlessly clean, the owners have really focussed on attention to detail - high quality bedding, thoughtful welcome gifts (including a little treat for the dog), even hot water bottles should you need them! The location is perfect - so close to the sea that you can hear the waves as you sit and unwind on the veranda.........and relax!

We had a fabulous time and feel like we have been away for a lot longer than we have. I really can't fault the service and have already enquired about dates for next year.

Roll on the next visit. Thank you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautifully clean and the little thoughtful touches
Liked least: Should have booked to stay longer!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;