We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (290)
Filter reviews
290 results
Traveller rating
204
59
17
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
204
59
17
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews margaret and russell high standard breakfast menu nothing too much trouble warm welcome sea view fresh fruit double room relaxing break poachers pocket perfect hosts dog sachets rear cereal treats cooks
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 290 reviews
Reviewed 11 February 2018

Warm welcome from Margaret upon arrival. Our room was cosy and clean and had a sea view. Perfect base for our rambling. Breakfast was delicious and filling. Large car park at the rear so no issues there. Definitely worth a visit.

Room Tip: Our room was number 10 but I'm sure they are all of a good standard.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JulesK47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

We really appreciated the welcome and the efforts the owners made to make us feel at home. Short of unpacking for us they made our arrival an absolute delight. I loved the interest shown in us and our kids. The beach at the rear was easily accessible and we loved the morning walks. The food was great and everything was fresh and hot, this was obviously freshly prepared to a high standard made to order, no microwave meals here. Looking forward to returning in the new year after the festivities are over. This family run business is a delight and it’s good to see the younger generation taking up the baton too.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Daniel_Baugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

This is a gem of a place. Margaret and Russell are so warm and welcoming.
The beds are crisp white and comfy.
The breakfast choices are multiple, superbly cooked and presented.on sparkling white crockery.
Our littte dog Barley had his own treats, blanket and towel waiting for him!

Room Tip: We choose the Family room overlooking the countryside. the rooms facing the sea are superb as the ocean is literally on the doorstep.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Wendy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

Second time we have stopped here for a nearby charity dog show. Run by two lovely people Russell and Margaret this very dog friendly hotel ( not a dog hair to be seen mind ) is right on the beach which is also dog friendly. Room very comfy with views to the sea and you can hear the waves.highly recommended and a lovely cooked breakfast. Andy and Laurie

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank tabitha1117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017 via mobile

This pet friendly B&B provided a pleasant overnight stay, with our good sized room facing out onto the rolling fields of the Norfolk countryside. The room was comfortable and a shared well equipped bathroom just across the shielded hallway. There was a good selection of food on the breakfast menu which was well prepared and presented. The owners were very welcoming which generated a warm and relaxed atmosphere. There was plenty of space for parking which is a commodity often missing these days. Although the comfortable beds provided a good nights sleep it would have been beneficial if the window blind had been a little more substantial to block the early morning sunshine. We would definitely stay at this accommodation again next time we visit this part of the East Anglian coastline.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank josephh709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews