We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location, brilliant for dogs, spotlessly...”
other travellers have booked this property
Two of our nine holiday caravans.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Two of our nine holiday caravans.
Holiday caravan. Living room of caravan no. 3. The beach next to our holiday caravan park.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Two of our nine holiday caravans.
Holiday caravan. Living room of caravan no. 3.
The beach next to our holiday caravan park.
Our holiday park is right next to the beach.
View through the centre of the holiday park.
Holiday caravan. Kitchen of caravan no. 3.
View along the beach taken just in front of our holiday park.
Children's climbing frame, slide and swings on our holiday caravan park.
Playing in the sea in front of our holiday caravan park.
Bacton woods, with picnic spots and waymarked walks, near our holiday caravan park.
A walk along the cliffs between our site and the next village along the coast.
Seals seen on a boat trip taken from the North Norfolk coast.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Bacton, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mike S
Colchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great location, brilliant for dogs, spotlessly clean!”
Reviewed 16 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Friendly welcome, accommodation was as described and suited us perfectly . The fantastic beach is right on the doorstep and goes on for miles in both directions. We had a great time and will return. Our Springer Spaniel loved the beach and our terrier enjoyed relaxing in front of the gas fire.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: it was all great!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2015
We are very happy to heat that you enjoyed your stay, and thanks very much for the review. Sorry for the slow response - I missed your review somehow!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CeliaCW
Wellingborough, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good choice holiday”
Reviewed 6 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Have not stayed in a static for many years, however, very pleased with it, four adults and two young grandsons was quite an experiment in how to get along in the caravan, but we did it. Lovely and clean fresh smelling caravan and a small friendly site and very safe for our grandsons, good location just a hop over the service road and down a few steps to the large sandy beach, when the tides out it's wonderful for 'wearing the boys out'. My daughter says she would definitely go again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location of the beach
Liked least: Slow Wifi for my son in law
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marktiff7...
Swaffham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Definitely Again!”
Reviewed 24 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Me, my partner and dog stayed 4 nights. The caravan we stayed in was the cleanest caravan I have ever been in! Everything we needed was in there. With only 9 caravans on the site, it was absolutely perfectly quiet, just what we wanted. The beautiful beach was so close, it was brilliant for walks with the dog. As we stayed during march, most of the time we were the only people on the beach. There's not a lot in Bacton itself, but it's perfect for a quiet getaway, and visits to the local seaside towns. 5 stars for the caravan we stayed in! We will definitely be returning!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Mar 2014
Very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and thanks very much for the review!

Jos & Tony
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing