We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great family break”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Seaview Beachhouse

External  view of Seaview Beach House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
External  view of Seaview Beach House
Main living Room Living/dining Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
External  view of Seaview Beach House
Main living Room
Living/dining Room
Sunroom - 2 single bedroom
18 foot second bedroom
Double bedroom with en-suite
Top of 18 foot bedroom with twin beds
Bottom of 18 foot bedroom with 3 piece suite looking out to sea!
Kitchen
En-suite bathroom
View from long bedroom to Double bedroom through hall
View into main family shower room
View from the sun room
View from the garden
Sitting out in the garden
Garden table and parasol
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Bacton, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
_karen135...
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great family break”
Reviewed 16 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at the Beach House for my husbands birthday.
The location was amazing. Fantastic views over the sea.
The beach house was tastefully decorated.
The heating and log burner kept us lovely and warm in the evening.
We were very lucky with the weather and able to walk along the beach every day.
The grandchildren had great fun looking through the binoculars for Sammy the seal but alas he/she could not be found.
Thank you Debbie for a great break.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy L
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Priceless Find...”
Reviewed 1 October 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

An absolutely lovely property situated overlooking the amazing beach..

Took extended family and enjoyed every moment. Grandchildren loved the location and there's plenty to do close by if the weather isn't as kind to you as it was us. Recommended is Cromer Zoo... kids loved it.

The property accommodated four adults and two small children comfortably and we loved the different view every day - the sea has a way of doing that and we loved it.

The property was clean, well maintained, and we settled in quickly and easily.

There's a lovely charm about this place - not modern and contemporary but war, cosy and inviting.

Planning to book again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The rustic charm and the views.
Liked least: Bacton Gas Terminal not so far away - but it didn't impede our enjoyment at all.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Dec 2016
Thank you so much - I forget to look at reviews here - we get such glowing guest book feedback, but we mustn`t get blase! We love the fact that everyone enjoys the beach houses so much!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bobjoeski
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“excellent stay”
Reviewed 22 October 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

family and dog friendly accommodation, everything was very good
Eating and Drinking place close.
Beach and Dog walking excellent.
Two very good chip shop in village.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: sea view
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Nov 2014
Oh dear! - We`re so glad these guests had a good stay - but as in our Terms and Conditions - WE DO NOT ACCEPT DOGS OR PETS AT ALL - so sorry. Please don`t book Seaview if you`re intending to take a dog - many thanks and so sorry that this review was so misleading.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karin k
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Heaven”
Reviewed 28 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Stunning location with sea views to die for. We had a wonderful relaxed holiday - I only wish it could have been for longer giving more time to explore. The beach house is a delight with beautiful wood floors, comfy sofas and beds. All in all very clean, welcoming and well equipped. The owner was very helpful too. The log fire looks cosy for a winter break so I hope we can come back later in the year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: being surrounded by the sea and sky
Liked least: not enough time here
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patsygree...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Comfy beach house with fantastic views.”
Reviewed 18 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We had a lovely holiday . The sea view beach house is well equipped and comfy.The situ and views would be hard to beat . I did find it a little dusty,picture frames, door surrounds,widow sills etc black finger marks on doors.There was an old boarding card under one of the beds.The entrance door needed a really good clean as it's the first thing that greets you . I had a dust an clean stint,and still enjoyed my holiday . The dogs next door (which is quite close)are noisy about 9pm so don't put kids to bed in the day room.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$123
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing