We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect holiday spot”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Otters Holt

Relax and enjoy the view from the verandah
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax and enjoy the view from the verandah
Bacton Beach on a bank holiday Monday! Sunny Lounge/Kitchen with underfloor heating
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
35 reviews
Relax and enjoy the view from the verandah
Bacton Beach on a bank holiday Monday!
Sunny Lounge/Kitchen with underfloor heating
Otter's Holt
Double bedroom
Creamy modern kitchen
Comfy double sofa bed in the sunny lounge
Cosy toes on the underfloor heating!
2nd bedroom, sleeps 3
Otter's Holt is end of terrace with white roof showing
Overlooking the green
Tea, anyone?
Miles of  sandy beach at Bacton
Spectacular cliff walk to Cromer from Overstrand
Sea Views from Veranda
Brancaster Beach - spot the person!!
Lavender by the verandah
Lavender through the railings!
Beach by the chalet
Says it all!
Barnacles
Evening sun on the beach
Chrismas Pudding ice cream from Ronaldo's in Sheringham! Yummy!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Bacton, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
minx666
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect holiday spot”
Reviewed 13 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Really couldn't fault the chalet. Well maintained and equipped. Very close to the beach. Only a short stroll to local pubs and shops.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being so close to the sea.
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2014
Thank you so much! Come back soon! Pip
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grumpoldw...
west midlands
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Disappointed with the chalet”
Reviewed 26 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

After "doing my homework", by reading up on Tripadvisor , before booking this break at the accommodation, lets say at the least, I thought that the chalet would be clean and comfortable to stay in! I thought that the 3/4 bed was total inadequate for my hubby and I to sleep in, together, but I doubt by the smallish bedroom, that a double bed would fit in there! So , my hubby ended up sleeping in one of the "hard" bunk bed , in the other room! Although, on the face of it, the chalet, appeared OK, the cleanliness , (cobwebs , behind the bathroom sink and toilet , behind furniture,) was not! Also the "deck" chairs in the living room, was not ideal, to sit in for long periods to watch TV etc.!
On the positive side, the actual location of the chalet, was doggie friendly and near the sea. But we shall not be returning, cheaper and better properties to stay in Bacton!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2014
Obviously, beds are a personal preference, but it does say it is a small double in the details, and I've never heard anyone refer to IKEA's very popular and comfy Poang rocking chairs as "deckchairs" before. All of our guests have previously commented on the cleanliness of the chalet, so I'm not sure I understand. My cleaner is the best I've ever had. I can only assume that your Tripadvisor name "grumpyoldwoman" says it all!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee W
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“BRILLIANT”
Reviewed 17 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We had a great time staying at Otters Holt the accommodation was perfect. It was modern bright and clean making are stay very comfortable.The location was fantastic you looked out of the main window and all you could see was a big green well kept field and big open blue sky meeting the sea which was so close you could hear the waves (no more than 200m away).We was lucky with the weather it was perfect and spent most of the time on the beach with are small dog and two kids. The beach which goes on for miles was very clean and you had it more or less to your self. We visited Cromer a couple of times it was a great place to visit and Great Yarmouth was good also.Norfolk its self in all the places we visited was well maintained and very clean.I would like to thank Pip for fitting us in on are dates and letting us stay in great accommodation . We will return again soon l hope.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location and modern accommodation
Liked least: no iron had to buy one but not a real problem
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sgtmilko
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely!”
Reviewed 4 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Stayed for 3 nights at Otters Holt with my wife and my parents. The chalet was larger than expected and well equipped. Although it was quite windy outside, you wouldn't know it when you were inside and I'm sure it would be very snug in the less desirable times of the year.

With the beach a few footsteps away from the chalet and a huge grassy area at the front, this would be more than perfect for families with small children.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being so close to the sea.
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bactonhol...
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
“If you want a holiday with peace and quiet,then look no further. This chalet has everything you would require.”
Reviewed 9 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Great chalet great venue. 2minor points which may improve the chalet would be better wifi conection, and a gate installed to stop pets or children walking away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Chalet and venue.
Liked least: No gate, bit cramped in main bedroom.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jul 2013
Unfortunately the wifi was being repaired the week you were there, but all sorted now, and it's usually pretty reliable these days! Glad you had a lovely time. Pip
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing