We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent!”
other travellers have booked this property
A montage of our beautiful cottage !
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A montage of our beautiful cottage !
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
A montage of our beautiful cottage !
Master Bedroom
Please be aware that the master bedroom is accessed through this room.
Please be aware that the master bedroom is accessed through this room.
Bed 2, access to master through this level
Please be aware that the master bedroom is accessed through this room.
Please be aware that the master bedroom is accessed through this room.
Please be aware that the master bedroom is accessed through this room.
Please be aware that the master bedroom is accessed through this room.
Please be aware that the master bedroom is accessed through this room. (Stairgate provided)
Stairgate Provided
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Bacton, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
AllyBCumb...
Cumbria
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 9 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This lovely cottage has everything you need to enjoy your break. Beautifully fitted out and the added bonus of the hottub was welcome during the lovely weather we were lucky to have. Ideally placed for the beach. Would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2017
Dear Alison, thanks so much for your lovely review. We are really pleased that you enjoyed the cottage and your short break and hope to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontravels...
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Norfolk village escape”
Reviewed 15 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

A beautifully renovated cottage, with luxury features in a traditional Norfolk village. Great to be able to take our dog on his first ever break, and he's settled in very comfortably!
Lovely lounge to relax in with cosy wood-burner (we visited in January!)
We didn't use the hot tub, but relaxed after long beach walks in the luxurious bath, watching TV whilst soaking!!
A great place for a retreat with an active village that has cafes and a great pub in walking distance.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Feb 2017
Thank you very much for your lovely review, we are thrilled that you enjoyed your break and our cottage!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie F
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Absolutely stunning cottage - the perfect retreat!”
Reviewed 30 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

What a beautiful cottage! My partner and I stayed last week with our little dog and could not have asked for more. The cottage is so well equipped and beautifully decorated incorporating the original features with cutting edge modern touches. The hot tub was blissful after a day of walking along the stunning Norfolk coastline, which starts with the lovely quiet beach just across the road from the cottage. You can even venture about 20 mins in the car to go and see the seals at Horsey Gap.

A Waitrose is located just a short 5 minute drive away and there's a couple of great restaurants in Bacton and nearby villages for proper hearty food.

Cannot fault it - Victoria was a brilliant host, giving us all the information we could need in the information pack on arrival to enable us to make the most of our stay and we knew she'd be on-hand if we were to have any issues.

We've come back so rested and refreshed - look forward to staying again in future!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Oct 2016
Am so thrilled to read your review, so glad that we can make you feel this way, very proud! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon Victoria & Lawrence x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jayne2000...
Suffolk, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Lovely little cottage ”
Reviewed 6 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The cottage is beautiful and to a high standard with lots of little extras like tv in the bathroom which my children loved! Beds very comfy and all lovely and clean. The hot tub had been refilled that day, but wasn't hot enough to use on the first night, which was a shame. Other than that fab stay right near the beach.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Oct 2016
Thanks so much for your review, we are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay so much! Victoria & Lawrence x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing