We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Plenty of off road private parking with 5 bar gate
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Plenty of off road private parking with 5 bar gate
Master bedroom Lounge/diner
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Plenty of off road private parking with 5 bar gate
Master bedroom
Lounge/diner
Lounge/diner
Kitchen
Kitchen
Bathroom
Master bedroom
Twin bedroom
Loung/diner
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Winchelsea, Rye, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
karen s
Ruislip, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed 27 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We had a lovely week here. The bungalow was very homely and had everything we needed. Maria was great and left us chocolates, and also some doggie treats, which was a lovely touch. The location was perfect, close to the beach, Hastings, Rye and Camber sands, also lovely walks. We also loved the old town of Winchelsea. Would highly recommend.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Aug 2017
Thank you very much Karen for your review, glad you enjoyed your stay

Many thanks
Maria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beaniemac...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Just what we needed”
Reviewed 5 December 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We arrived to a lovely clean bungalow with a welcome note and everything that we could possibly need. The beach was a 5 minute drive, local shops, local market, Rye was great for lunch, Camber Sands was a delight and we all had a great time, especially the dog, who would return tomorrow.
Thank you we will return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jan 2017
Thank you Beanie for the review, sorry it's taken me a while to respond but I hope you will come again, many thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yorkshire
Reviewed 18 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Sep 2016
Thank you very much, glad you all enjoyed it, thanks for the five stars Gabrielle
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Aug 2016
Thanks for the review Cassandra, I'm glad everything was ok for you, your family & your dogs.
I bought a new mat for the door from the kitchen but I'd never thought about one for the back door but now you have pointed it out this will be rectified.
Glad you enjoyed the beach & surrounding area, it is a beautiful area with some good walks.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LongMeado...
Birmingham
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good!”
Reviewed 31 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Good location, clean, fine for dog and Maria very helpful. Near the sea and village with plenty of walls nearby.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2016
Thank you very much for the kind review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing