We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cosy and homely in a fantastic location”
other travellers have booked this property
Pagoda
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pagoda
Sitting Room Sitting room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
Pagoda
Sitting Room
Sitting room
Kitchen
Dining Area
Upper floor bedroom 1
Upper floor bedroom 2
Upper floor family bathroom
Ground floor shower room
Garden and patio
Garden
Penny Bridge Aberlour
The river Spey at Aberlour
Aberlour in Autumn
Autumn on the Spey
Winter walk
Sunny lane
Handsome Beast
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Aberlour, Moray, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
TMcQ87
Corby, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“ Cosy and homely in a fantastic location ”
Reviewed 10 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We stayed for 5 nights in April - one senior, one adult, two teens and a four year old. We all thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Stan and Liz, the owners, are incredibly helpful and knowledgable of the area. There is everything you need in the house for a comfortable self catering stay. Beds are so comfy too!! The location is in easy reach of beautiful beaches such as Hopeman, Findhorn, Roseisle and Lossiemouth. Aviemore is not too far nor is Inverness. We highly recommend the Copper Dog at Craigellachie Hotel for dinner; amazing quality and great service! We will definitely be staying again with this being a second stay (we stayed in Miniver Rose a few years ago) which was equally as lovely!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah P
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely home from home”
Reviewed 28 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We recently had a stay from Sunday to Friday in the lovely house next door Pagoda which is also owned by Stan and Liz. We rented the whole property as we went on a family holiday. It is ideally situated within a lovely little town with the river almost right on your doorstep and we were made more than welcome by Stan and Liz. There is lots to see and do within easy travelling distance of this property and would recommend it to anyone who is looking within the speyside area. We will be back again :)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2017
Thank you Sarah for your lovely comments. It was a pleasure to have you as our guests and look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonnyrigg...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A perfect holiday in the heart of Speyside”
Reviewed 19 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We stayed at the Miniver for a short break in April with our boys (aged 12 and 14) and our black lab Leo. It was one of the best breaks we have had. There is everything you need on your doorstep for a really nice break particularly if you like a walk. The Speyside way is just a short walk away from the cottage and has amazing walks along the River Spey ideal for dogs.

The cottage itself is lovely and very well presented. A lot of space with a big kitchen and dining area and a living room overlooking the back garden. It really felt like a home from home. Just wish we could have stayed longer. You are on the high street so ideally located for local shops etc. The Walkers Shortbread factory is about a 5 minute walk in one direction and the Aberlour Distillery 5 minutes in the other. Heaven!!

As for Stan and Liz, couldn't thank them enough for their welcome and their greats tips on where to walk, eat and drink. So helpful and friendly we could not have asked any better owners. They really looked after us during our stay and were so welcoming.

Overall a fantastic break and will definitely be going back. We still have a lot more to explore in the surrounding area but don't think my liver could take much more whisky. Could not recommend this highly enough.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Apr 2017
So pleased that you all enjoyed your break. It was a pleasure to have you as our guests and you are welcome back any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
19Chas69
Falkirk District, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“TRULY HOME FROM HOME”
Reviewed 27 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Stan and Liz are excellent hosts making you feel so comfortable and at home during your stay they cannot do enough for you. The Cottage has everything you need to support you in having a great holiday IT TRULY IS A HOME FROM HOME.
We stayed here during the months of January and February and will certainly be back later this year.If you don't feel like cooking Stan is an excellent Chef and provides the most beautiful evening meals. We would encourage anyone to stay here and know that you will not be disappointed.
A BIG THANK YOU TO STAN AND LIZ for making our stay so enjoyable.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Feb 2017
Thank you for your kind words. It was an absolute pleasure to have you all as guests and you will be most welcome back anytime. Stan is glowing with all the positive praiseHe will soon have trouble getting his big head through the door!!!! Thanks again x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Nov 2016
Glad you enjoyed your holiday, it was lovely to meet you. We look forward to seeing you soon. Craggan says woof!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing