We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (453)
Filter reviews
454 results
Traveller rating
255
128
52
16
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
255
128
52
16
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews honesty bar overlooking the garden lovely little hotel pleasant garden guest house four poster home from home fish pond small hotel busy road sitting room breakfast was excellent cooked breakfast lovely room one night stay bed was comfortable weekend break
Filter
Updating list...
106 - 111 of 454 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2017

Visiting area for family celebration this was a great find for an overnight stay. Quiet room overlooking garden, Room 11. Good facilities and fantastic shower when I fathomed the controls! Excellent breakfast. Good facility to have honesty bar but didn't use. Decor and whole building attractive and welcoming. Good WiFi. Friendly & helpful staff.

Room tip: Best views from rear of hotel looking over garden and think will be quieter.
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank infoS9652EV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2017

We wanted an overnight stop near Guildford whilst attending a party. We didn't arrive until 7.40 but were welcomed very nicely by the receptionist. The room was a double overlooking the back garden so very quiet. The rooms are nicely furnished but missing some "feminine touches". A box of tissues and a magnified make up mirror would have added to the room. The en suite was very well appointed - the first time I've had to find my glasses to work out how to turn on the bath taps! When we got back from the party we sat in the lounge for a night cap from the honesty bar - a really nice touch. Breakfast the next morning was very well served and tasted delicious. All the downstairs rooms are very tastefully decorated. I'm scoring a four because of my comments on the room and also because I had paid for a second room for a family member who was taken ill and couldn't come. We were told on the phone we had to pay for that room per the booking conditions but I felt that was rather harsh considering we'd shown up ourselves. Unfortunately didn't see anyone we felt we could take this up with personally.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Libby W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2017

A friendly, atmospheric place that caters for all your needs. Superb cuisine served in a beautiful restauraunt that has a view of the beautiful gardens. The staff embrace the idea of hospitality from your arrival to your departure.

Room tip: Perfect for a weekend break.
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank mel a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2017

Room 1 comfortable and a nice size with view over the large garden at the back.Very quiet no traffic noise. En suite on the small side but electronic control of shower flow and temperature great.Room was nice and warm when we came back at night as Rory had put a small electric heater in our absence.
Breakfast good , grilled not fried which is good.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jhcardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2017 via mobile

We had a great comfortable stay at the asperion hillside. Very impressed with Roary (sorry if we've misspelled your name) he was very attentive and friendly yet professional. We couldn't believe he was a 1 man band having to do all the checking in and cooking. He deserves a medal!
Room clean and bed very comfortable. Definitely recommend the more superior double room as the standard is very small.
Only fault would be that the maid had moved my makeup and toiletries and smashed some of it, completely understand accidents do happen but this happened twice....
Breakfast great - cater for vegetarians!

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank GBBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews