We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A wonderful experience all around!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of L Hibiscus

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Sainte-Luce, Arrondissement of Le Marin, Martinique

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Mike F
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A wonderful experience all around!”
Reviewed 3 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017
5
people found this review helpful

We had never been to Martinique before, and booking l'hibiscus apartment was the perfect introduction to the island, particularly its people, culture and natural beauty.

Regine and Myriam were very accommodating hosts. The apartment is perfectly equipped with all that one would want for a week stay (or more). The relatively secluded beach was picture postcard impressive. The food at the restaurant was outstanding, truly gourmet. We would've eaten there every night if they were open, and frankly we would've felt guilty taking advantage of the 30% discount for every meal.

The only minor complaint would be that the apartment building where the apartment is located is relatively modest, and could've used a paint job! Being on the first floor, in the back facing the pool, with a nice open air kitchen (that can be securely closed, if necessary), we really didn't notice the rest of building.

We highly recommend this place for a couple looking for a delightful, restful getaway experience. Renting a car is a must, to go to restaurants, shopping at Carrefor (Fresh French bread every day!) and exploring the plantations, small villages, sightseeing…

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pathfinde...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Simply wonderful!!”
Reviewed 23 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
3
people found this review helpful

I loved everything about my stay at the studio. Regine and Myriam were spectacular in the way they truly care for those they rent to. My husband and I arrived late-no problem, quite considerately we were offered food and drink to cover us for the night. Other much appreciated considerations- a stocked kitchen, coffee, etc. Regine is also an amazing chef and we totally enjoyed her creations at the restaurant. Merci beaucoup!! The studio is perfectly situated- a stone's throw from the beach. Great stay!!
Much Love Regine and Myriam-you gave many happy memories.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarieW201...
Berlin, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Comfortable place in walking distance to beautiful beaches”
Reviewed 2 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
3
people found this review helpful

The place has everything you need in terms of comfort. E.g. good clean bathroom with shower, well equipped kitchen with fridge including a small frezzer, microwave, toaster, coffee machine and an induction cooker with two hotplates, a washing machine and modern air condition. It is a clean and safe place to stay located in the rather more tourisitc area of Martinique.
It is in close walking distance to two nice beaches. In addition there is a pool in the garden. Good restaurants as well as an express Carrefour (supermarket) in the neighbourhood. Saint Luce, a beautiful small fishing village, is 10 minutes by car.
Good place for a couple or 2 good friends, since it is small but cosy.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcusgra...
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in December 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
POTTIER V
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Nov 2018
Merci pour votre avis.
Au plaisir de vous revoir prochainement :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing