We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cozy and very calm”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Saint-Georges-sur-Cher, Loire Valley, Centre-Val de Loire

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Serpa Pin...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cozy and very calm”
Reviewed 8 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

My family and I have spent 2 nights here and we enjoyed it very much! Although tranquility is what guests are looking for at this lodge, my children were perfectly at ease and felt very welcome. The rooms are spacious, cozy and comfortable and the hostess made arrangements so that we could stay next to each other. The breakfast was complete and the hostess made crepes for the children! Would highly recommend if you are on a family holiday.

Travelling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SusanandB...
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
“Lovely accommodations and charming hostess made this the perfect Loire Valley experience.”
Reviewed 8 April 2015 for a stay in May 2014

This delightful bed and breakfast is beautifully situated and exquisitely decorated in lovely French country style. Breakfasts are delicious with freshly made pastries and feature locally produced cheeses and jams. Our hostess Beatrice introduced us to interesting local food and wine producers and helped create a terrific itinerary for us including visits to chateaux, markets, amazing restaurants and more. After our five night stay we felt like part of the family!

We will look forward to an opportunity to return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The gracious hostess and the charming decoration.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OleCarl
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Room; Congenial Hostess”
Reviewed 13 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This was really the perfect B&B stay. We stayed for 3 nights, but wish it would have been more, which is not something I usually say about an accommodation. The room was large and extremely well decorated. It really conveyed the feeling of French country living at its best.

I also can't say enough about our hostess, Beatrice. She bent over backwards to accommodate us in every way possible -- making recommendations for day trips, phoning in reservations at restaurants, etc. As non-French speakers, we also really appreciated her excellent English. Her command of the language went way beyond "tourist English" -- something you can't expect but can be most enjoyable when you find it. We really enjoyed our conversations with her.

If we have the good fortune of ever traveling again to the Loire Valley, this is where we'll stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The excellent customer service
Liked least: The gate into the property was a bit narrow for our relatively large rental car.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolas B
Rennes, France
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: le coté
Travelling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michèle G
1 review
Reviewed 23 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: chambres et environnement.
Liked least: Je ne vois pas!
Travelling group: En famille élargie
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing